Aetion Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aetion Reviews

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Aetion Chief Executive Officer Carolyn Magill (no image)
Carolyn Magill
28 Ratings
  1. "Great company, great people, great mission - a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As many other reviews have stated, Aetion is a great company who has attracted great people, working toward a great mission. Lots of perks and a the culture is the right balance of fun and serious...it is a fantastic place to work. I feel informed through clear corporate and appropriate communication from corporate. it's evident they have and will continue to work hard on this. Lots of support provided through recruiting, hr and team onboarding process.

    Cons

    Quick growing and changing organization, requires someone who is a self-starter and isn't afraid to ask questions they need answered. this is not the environment for everyone.

    Aetion2020-01-09

    Aetion Response

    January 9, 2020

    Thanks for bringing us into 2020 with this review! The A-Team recently brought on two new great in-house recruiters and a consultant to automate our on-boarding processes so we're glad to see you felt supported. We also continue to work on communication and hold monthly All-Hands meetings to share company updates + have an upcoming full day rally to bring employees together.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company with an Amazing Mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An amazing group of people working towards an amazing mission! The company allows full autonomy and the opportunity to gain experience that you could not gain elsewhere! Everyone is super friendly and collaborative. The perks are also a huge plus, as they reflect the perks of a large a tech company.

    Cons

    The office location in Times Square.

    Aetion2019-11-14

    Aetion Response

    November 18, 2019

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we did get a kick out of the Times Square location comment - it can be crowded to get into the office some days but we look forward to our new office space coming in a few months. We're glad to have an awesome team working towards our mission so we reward through perks and autonomy. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent, collaborative and kind colleagues. Clear communication from management. Organised and structured hiring and onboarding process.

    Cons

    I have not found any!

    Aetion2019-10-30

    Aetion Response

    October 30, 2019

    Our Chief Marketing Officer Liz has been very thoughtful (which is an Aetion value!) about putting a clear communication cascade in place from our leadership team to all employees, thank you for noticing and highlighting in your review. We're also happy to see your comments about the A-Team being both kind and collaborative. Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear onboarding process, lots of support from all levels, regular interaction with employees from all different teams of all different seniorities.

    Cons

    NYO has outgrown its space -- seems to be changing with move to a new office next year

    Aetion2019-10-29

    Aetion Response

    October 30, 2019

    Thanks for the feedback! Space is certainly tight as we continue to grow and we're looking forward to our new office space on 34th St. come Q1 2020. We're so glad to have you here as a member of the team and we're happy your onboarding experience coupled with exposure to employees at all levels has reiterated that message.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great start up to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of work environment. Extremely smart team that is willing to help out. Best in class product. Industry leading company. Free lunch!

    Cons

    You have to actively pursue information you want. This isn't a bad thing, but if you need your hand held at every stage this isn't the right opportunity for you.

    Continue reading
    Aetion2019-10-21

    Aetion Response

    October 28, 2019

    Wow! We're glad to have you as an A-Teamer as well, thanks for the feedback! One of our values is to lead at all levels, which you highlighted in your review. We encourage all employees to feel comfortable raising questions and solutions so that employees have the information they need to do great work. And the free lunch also is a nice perk :-)

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting and Fulfilling Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Aetion continues to exceed my expectations of what an inspired and supportive workplace can do. The people I work with value relationships and collaboration. Everyone is also very supportive when I've needed to take time away to be with my family or take a vacation. The concept of "work life balance" is something that continues to be discussed on a regular basis - which brings a level of comfort motivating people to do their best work while also understanding that if they need to refuel, the company is supportive. Other great things about Aetion are the tremendous benefits, incredibly top talent, free lunch and great atmosphere.

    Cons

    It depends on what you are looking to do. A high growth startup like Aetion is not the place for everyone. It's constantly evolving and changing which brings with it inherent challenges.

    Continue reading
    Aetion2019-10-17

    Aetion Response

    October 18, 2019

    We appreciate this and aim to live up to our value of "facts, not flash" by rewarding results instead of face time. Aetion keeps employees informed through multiple communication outlets so that we all have the information we need even if we're out on vacation or working in a different time zone. Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible culture, work, and talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot express how much I love working for Aetion. The collaboration, intelligence, and encouragement to try new things is unparalleled. If you have an idea, you are provided resources and tools to run with it and see what you can do - even if you fail, you are encouraged to give it another shot, pivot, or try again. Everyone is incredibly supportive and intelligent - I feel like every day I take on new challenges and am met with people who push me to be my best, do my best, and think about critical problems that we are tackling in the industry. Everyone here believes in what we are doing and do their best to help one another succeed and grow. Company culture is AMAZING. Free seamless each day, plenty of social events, transparency in any and all facets, and genuinely a fun group of people to be around every day. The company is solidifying itself and growing rapidly, while still maintaining "startup culture," which I love.

    Cons

    This is not the place for you if you are not willing to take risks and challenge yourself, or if you want a standard job where someone tells you what to do all day, you do your thing, and you leave. You need to be willing and able to tackle new problems and come up with new solutions.

    Continue reading
    Aetion2019-10-07

    Aetion Response

    October 10, 2019

    Wow, thank you for this thoughtful and detailed review! We're looking for employees who will challenge the status quo and try new things, which also includes failing forward at times. To that point, we also work hard to maintain a supportive and collaborative culture, which includes lunch with your colleagues on us!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Informative interview process; comprehensive and welcoming onboarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aetion offers a positive and collaborative office environment, delicious snacks, and great benefits. Also, the company is truly built upon their values of of using real world evidence for the betterment of public health.

    Cons

    The only con that I have encountered thus far is the in-flux corporate structure.

    Aetion2019-10-10

    Aetion Response

    October 14, 2019

    Great feedback! Really glad to hear your interview process and onboarding experience was positive. The Science team has put in a copious amount of time into both processes. We also appreciate your comment on the corporate structure. As Aetion positions to scale, we've adjusted our structure to align with our business goals so that we can seamlessly deliver to our clients. We're happy to provide more information on the structure, you can discuss with your manager or connect with Abby to get time with our Chief Science Officer.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Collaborative team, Strong Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + People, ability to learn and advance, experienced executive team, office perks -$20 daily seamless stipend, free food, pool table, standing desks, flexible work + Spread across three offices (Boston, NY, LA) and has many remote workers, which I like because you have to be more thoughtful about how we're including and interacting the team, also forces a focus on clear goals and autonomy since we all aren't in the same time zone and you can't just go up to someone's desk to work. This also shows that if you have a life change where you need to relocate or scale back hours, Aetion puts employees first and will flex to high performing employees instead of prioritizing face time

    Cons

    - There can be times when intellectual humility is lacking in areas of the org. Aetion has many talented, committed employees, but our focus should be first and foremost on our mission and the overall success of the team

    Continue reading
    Aetion2019-09-26

    Aetion Response

    October 1, 2019

    Thanks for the kind words and for highlighting many of our values throughout your review. At Aetion, we pride ourselves on being an eclectic collective, which means flexibility and autonomy for where you're working. We also value the concepts of leading at all levels and being a lifelong student, so we appreciate your call-out on intellectual humility. We hope our upcoming companywide feedback training further enforces our commitment to collaboration and excellence across the full team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great start-up with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aetion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Friendly and collaborative teams with strong science expertise and technical teams that power their platform -Streamlined culture that is mission-centric and value-based -You can tell everyone knows the important implications of the Aetion Evidence Platform and is passionate about their work -Hardworking teams with good work life balance and flexible schedules -Great benefits and lunch/snack perks -Career development and growth is highly encouraged -Central locations in NYC and Boston and WFH capabilities

    Cons

    -same challenges as any start-up that is growing and scaling.

    Aetion2019-09-24

    Aetion Response

    September 26, 2019

    Thanks for the comments, particularly around collaboration and technical expertise. We're aiming to not only lead within this space but also be a company where employees enjoy coming to work every day.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 36 reviews