Aflac Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,198 of over 3,965 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
570 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule and great training(in 140 reviews)

  • "great company; a lot of support; opportunity to make unlimited income(in 126 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "100% commission is hard when getting started(in 188 reviews)

  • "It is a strictly commission based job(in 144 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Aflac

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Enjoying what I do and working for a working for a great company makes work fun!

      Mar 2, 2022 -  in Missoula, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love what do! Being able to help individuals and families get the coverage they need when unable to work due to injury or illness is very fulfilling. I get to go to so many different places and meet so many people, creating fun and unique relationships along the way. I love that I have the potential to earn as much as I want and set my own hours. Aflac is a great company to work for and learn from.

      Cons

      It is commission based, which can be tough at times.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      May 6, 2020 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome place to work and work life balance

      Cons

      Nothing at all that i can remember.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Fraud company. They want money from you at each step of business. For example during registration 1K .

      Jun 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros there are only Cons.

      Cons

      No management. Using girls to attract the candidates. Having no knowledge

      21 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      fake and fraud company

      Jun 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nothing any reason to join, this company only loot the people.

      Cons

      friends Don't join, this is fake and fraud company. company charges the very heavy amount . I visited Noida branch.

      9 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Please read the policy link given on their website before going.

      Jul 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is nothing good about it

      Cons

      It is like a trap and nothing else. They are there just to influence you.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Sep 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company truly cares about the employees.

      Cons

      No clear advancement progression plan in most areas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I liked it

      Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing. dont work here i ahte my life

      Cons

      it was amazing get a job here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Sep 14, 2022 - MAIL OPENER in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company with good values. Overall good people

      Cons

      Low Pay. Management can be too strict

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Senior Management

      Sep 28, 2022 - Senior Manager in Columbus, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee Appreciation Week is a very nice incentive offered by the company

      Cons

      The IT leadership team is not ethical.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best job I've ever had

      Sep 12, 2022 - Self-Employed 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are your own boss.

      Cons

      Must be a self starter.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,198 Reviews

    Aflac Reviews FAQs

    Aflac has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 3,965 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Aflac to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aflac employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aflac. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    71% of Aflac employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aflac 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Aflac Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Aflac? Share Your Experiences

    Aflac logo
    or