Aflac Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aflac Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
383 Ratings
Pros
  • "The nice thing about this internship is the flexible schedule(in 102 reviews)

  • "You really can build your own business from the ground up with backing from a huge, great company(in 93 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only "con" I could think of is 100% commission, but that really isn't a bad thing(in 152 reviews)

  • "No Base Salary, Bad Agents can give people a bad taste(in 108 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (18)

    "Fraud company. They want money from you at each step of business. For example during registration 1K ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    No pros there are only Cons.

    Cons

    No management. Using girls to attract the candidates. Having no knowledge

    Aflac2018-06-20
  2. Helpful (9)

    "fake and fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aflac part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing any reason to join, this company only loot the people.

    Cons

    friends Don't join, this is fake and fraud company. company charges the very heavy amount . I visited Noida branch.

    Aflac2018-06-10
  3. Helpful (14)

    "Please read the policy link given on their website before going."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac part-time

    Pros

    There is nothing good about it

    Cons

    It is like a trap and nothing else. They are there just to influence you.

    Advice to Management

    First tell every candidate about your so called policy.

    Aflac2017-07-23
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most Ethical Insurance Company in the World. Sky is the limit on income. Provides work/life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing to add as a con.

    Aflac2019-10-10
  5. "Aflac reality isn't a "dream," it's become my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Keene, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I own my brand, have my own office, get the support from a huge tribe in my local region and market. I have made connections in my home town with business owners and building relationships with people in many different fields. I've grown as a professional and gained personal credibility. I spend time with my family, make it to (almost) every school event, have checked things off my bucket list thanks to the... bonuses and incentives (a week in Honolulu, Jamaica, weekend in NYC, private party at Fenway!)

    Show More

    Cons

    I answer to myself, and some days would be easier if someone else was telling me what to do.

    Advice to Management

    Make income/commissions easier to understand)

    Aflac2019-10-07
  6. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Sioux City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome opportunity to work in this area! Great training and leadership!

    Cons

    Must be self driven and wanting to advance quickly!

    Aflac2019-10-04
  7. "I wish I had started here ten years ago"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Best option for starting your own business without the cost of brick and mortar. Also had the most comprehensive training and competitive bonus structure for first year agents compared to every other carrier I interviewed with.

    Cons

    There will be more oversight and reporting than you’d expect going self employed. More like owning a franchise.

    Aflac2019-10-04
  8. "Great Business Development Mentoring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Coordinator in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aflac has an incredible training program that goes well beyond simply selling insurance and into personal growth.

    Cons

    No base salary, income only achieved through sales.

    Aflac2019-10-04
  9. "Amazing opportunity ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac

    Pros

    No ceiling and unlimited potential. You truly get out what you put in.

    Cons

    Not really any that you cannot overcome.

    Aflac2019-10-04
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Columbia, SC

    I worked at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay Raises, Time off, vacation

    Cons

    Bonus, promotions are hard to come by

    Aflac2019-10-15
Found 775 reviews