Aflac "no base salary" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aflac Employee Reviews about "no base salary"

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
1,327 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very flexible schedule to allow me to help my kids when they need it(in 108 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, Great people to work with(in 97 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no base salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Finally found my home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Kaukauna, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than a year

    Pros

    After 25 years of working numerous unfulfilling jobs, I found my career with Aflac. Outstanding training, outstanding people, outstanding opportunity to succeed and grow with an amazing company that cares about its people. The rewards are numerous for those who choose to work hard.

    Cons

    I only list this as a con because I didn't understand it was a pro until I started to reap the rewards of my career...no base pay. The sky is the limit when it comes to commissions, bonuses and incentives. For those who choose to work hard, not having a base pay isn't even an issue.

    Aflac2020-01-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Have to work hard to get that $$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist/Associate in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am enjoying working for Aflac because I have a great regional manager and mostly amazing team full of support. I can work on my own time and get what I put into it.

    Cons

    There is no base salary, so what you put time into is what you get. At the same time, this can be motivating as well.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-12-11
  3. "AVOID WORKING HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Agent in Arroyo Grande, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    You have control over your schedule *Literally the only Pro I could think of

    Cons

    First off, you pay for your license. From the start I should have know to not work here. You are basically a sales person that goes door to door begging for an appointment. They tell you to go back to get the appointment, but guess what Managers....gas is not cheap to be going back and forth and driving all over the city. There are no assigned territories so local businesses get tired of agents coming in each week. NO ONE cares about how you're doing. Managers get paid depending on how much agents produced. That being said, they only care that you bring in money. If you ask veteran agents for help, they first want to know how much commission you will give them. NO benefits, NO base pay, NO reimbursement, NO Nothing AVOID WORKING HERE **They have a quota for number of agents hired, which means they will hire anyone who applies

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-01-24
  4. "Persistence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Sales Consultant 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support to work independently

    Cons

    No base pay and must prospect hard to get clients

    Aflac2019-12-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "The Perfect Job for Driven People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Benefits Consultant in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Positive Culture, Passive Income, Great Incentive Programs, Strong Support Structure, Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    No base salary - compensation is commission only. That being said, it's easy to generate revenue very quickly and your coordinator will help you get started.

    Aflac2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Business Development Mentoring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Coordinator in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aflac has an incredible training program that goes well beyond simply selling insurance and into personal growth.

    Cons

    No base salary, income only achieved through sales.

    Aflac2019-10-04
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Living the Aflac Dream/Reality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NH is under new management! No special equipment needed. Aflac now uses a cloud based software for enrolling that can be accessed anywhere at anytime from any device, even your smart phone. Flex Schedule-Allows for work-life balance. You get out what you put in. As an overachiever I was always limited to my salary regardless of how hard I worked. Aflac has helped me soar. I finally have an income that's based on my effort. Mothers/Fathers hours available - Allows you to be at your kids games and at the bus stop to greet your children when they get home. A fortune 500 company with cutting edge web based, classroom and field training. Unlimited opportunity-With penetration levels below 3% in our market (due to a later roll out) paired with our brand recognition there is an enormous amount of income potential. Renewal income for the life of the policy. I am still getting paid on policies I wrote 10 years ago. Huge year 1 and year 2 bonuses awarded just by doing your job. These are easy to attain for even an average producer. You can win several amazing trips each year. Get your passport ready. Stocks after 1 year

    Cons

    Must be comfortable with rejection. The no's lead us to our yes's. I have met a few rude employers but I have also met friends for life. Must be thick skinned. Must be self driven. No time-clock to punch or boss to report to. Must be able to keep yourself accountable. No Base salary to start. Renewal income creates a "salary base".

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Specialist in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commitment to their policyholders, family-oriented, teams are like family.

    Cons

    Commission only, no base pay rate for agents

    Aflac2019-09-19
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - UNIVERSAL 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, make own hours

    Cons

    Commission based, no base salary

    Aflac2019-09-19
  10. "pretty ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Representative in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aflac for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible schedule and alright manager

    Cons

    commission based income no base income at all

    Aflac2019-09-10
Found 113 reviews