Agendia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Agendia Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Agendia Chief Executive Officer Mark R. Straley (no image)
Mark R. Straley
1 Ratings
  1. "Molecular Oncology Specialists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Agendia full-time

    Pros

    Amazing development for healthcare professionals and patients.

    Cons

    Competitive market, can be difficult to succeed.

    Agendia2017-09-29
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Sales person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agendia

    Pros

    Lots of food,lots of activities

    Cons

    Bad management, bad business. Won't go there!

    Advice to Management

    Need improve

    Agendia2016-08-12
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Agendia

    Pros

    Great science and could be the future of MolDex

    Cons

    Entrenched competitor creating significant barriers to entry from an insurance reimbursement standpoint

    Agendia2016-04-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Director of Corporate Projscts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director of Corporate Projects in Irvine, CA

    I worked at Agendia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advanced biotechnology in the area of breast cancer.

    Cons

    US corporate headquarters in Irvine, CA and the Netherlands. It was very difficult to coordinate project meetings due to the huge time difference.

    Agendia2016-02-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Payroll Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agendia full-time

    Pros

    Great small company to work for, it is close to my house and the Spectrum.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about Agendia. Agendia is a great place to work for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good spirits, this company has a lot of potential if the right people manage it.

    Agendia2016-01-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "4.5 Stars if Possible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Agendia

    Pros

    -Great opportunity to truly grow yourself in a budding company and make yourself known -Benefits are better than what I've had in the past -Compensation motivates individuals to do a better job -The individuals that I work with are newly found friends. It's important for me to have fun in the workplace and my coworkers make sure we have fun while getting the job done. Depending on what you want out of your... career, Agendia will help support you. Some other reviews that have been posted may hint otherwise, but if you are an individual who wants to come in and work a 9-5 and could care less about where you work, then sure, this might not be the opportunity for you. If you truly care and are passionate about what you do, Agendia will provide you the opportunity to grow and truly become an active contributor

    Show More

    Cons

    - Strong competition - Some managerial fickle-ness

    Advice to Management

    Continue to formulate a strategy, but stick to it once in place. Listen to individuals who are not managers, they've got great ideas on how to make this a better place and provide them the opportunity to become essential in the day to day operations

    Agendia2015-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Agendia part-time

    Pros

    None that I can currently think of

    Cons

    Bad HR and lab management. They can be make your life miserable, if you get on their wrong side, or for completely no reason. Stay away...the people who work here are cruel and completely atrocious.

    Agendia2015-07-02
  8. "okay biotech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Agendia full-time

    Pros

    you can balance your work and life because you can work only 8 hours a day.

    Cons

    little to no training and very little opportunity for personal growth. repetitive

    Agendia2015-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "OSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Agendia for more than a year

    Pros

    High base salary and good benefits

    Cons

    unstable management, no cohesiveness.

    Advice to Management

    need better training and marketing

    Agendia2014-12-06
  10. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Agendia

    Pros

    Semi-flexible schedule, nothing besides this. It's the only reason current staff still remain. Everyone sits, and worries, all day.

    Cons

    No job security. I watched my co-workers get laid-off regularly due to 'restructuring'. Everyone is uncomfortable with the situation. Most decisions are made by the mother company in Amsterdam. They do not care about employees.

    Advice to Management

    Protect your employees from Amsterdam

    Agendia2014-10-27
Found 14 reviews