Agoda Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Agoda Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Dynamic working environment with great open culture(in 47 reviews)

  • "Relocating to Bangkok has been a great experience(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bangkok not the best city to live in(in 23 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Agoda International India Pvt. Ltd."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager – Partner Services in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Agoda is one of the fastest-growing online hotel platforms worldwide, listing hundreds of thousands of hotels and providing services in 38 different languages.

    Cons

    None as off now.

    Agoda2019-07-10
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Best place, best pay, best

    Cons

    Too good, too much food, too amazing

    Agoda2019-05-16
  3. "Nice people and friendly culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    1. Good place to work 2. Learn Challenging thing. 3. Nice People. 4. Good lifestyle. 5. Good company location.

    Cons

    1. Salary not satisfying. 2. Chances of growth are less.

    Agoda2019-07-09
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in North Goa

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work culture and a place where you will grow

    Cons

    should be more motivating and should have more team building activities

    Agoda2019-04-24
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accommodation Services Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is good, base pay is nice, hotel discounts

    Cons

    Lots of politics, India country head has lot of ego he will not let you progress in career if you are not in his good books, senior management also incapable they are not adaptable to changes, they will never encourage young talent or good ideas, managers are not professional they will take things personally on their ego if you share constructive feedback or highlight mistakes committed by their favorite employees, outdated technology with lot of bugs, Appraisals are pathetic only 5-7 percent, during joining they will make you sign an agreement where you won't be able to join any competition company within 9 months of leaving Agoda, they will hold your bonus if you quit before March, there is no career development program, people are sitting in same position for 4-5 years so no scope of growth for junior employees, everyone is chilling and India business is suffering.

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-04-20
  6. "Enjoy your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    People from different cultures, over 40+ countries

    Cons

    Not so great managment at agoda

    Agoda2018-04-30
  7. Helpful (6)

    "constant insecurity by the boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager 

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced. innovative high IQ environment

    Cons

    bosses constantly sneak inn at your desk, they stare at your screen, if they see you talking on phone , if they are around , they will pick words from your conversation and ask whom were you talking to. Managers manager share 360 review scores and who wrote what about them, becomes difficult to work with the manager later. openly get threatened on to work closely with specific individuals and not to interact with other seniors , not a cordial environment to work inn. Biased very openly on same people getting opportunity. openly threatening of losing job. always pointing mistakes, no public appreciation. take our ideas and show others that you telling them what to do. very difficult to reach out to senior bosses as we fear they will tell immediate boss whats being reported. our boss share salary details with TL , the TL says openly i decide who gets promoted , particular TL's team has maximum raise and promotions. top boss in the destination makes other people fight with each other.. wrong actions by TL's are never confronted even if you reach out to his manager. i cant even write the country name as i dint want to lose my job

    Continue reading
    Agoda2017-11-29
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Political institution disguised as a company offering bad salaries and even worst work environment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) MNC feel 2) Customer centric. They really value their customers and do anything and everything to make them happy but sadly don't have the same approach fro employees!!

    Cons

    1) Too much internal politics which is annoying as you are hardly judged on your performance and mostly on how much you butter the senior management 2) Employee feedback is a scam as they don't take any suggestions positively and keep taunting employees instead 3) Office space is bad as it lacks basic things Iike coffee machine and also has no employee engagement activities like rest zone, games etc. They are redoing Bangkok HQ but ignoring other locations as usual. 4) No employee off sites or activities expect Bangkok which is the HQ. They discriminate between their offices locations. 5) Racism all across the company as they are against people from developing countries and treat them badly. Pay them badly and don't prefer them for senior roles even though they are skilled and perform well 6) Limited growth if you are working anywhere except Bangkok 7) Salaries are the worst in online travel industry and they base salaries on your age and not on your skills and performance. 8) Your ideas are never welcome in this company. One bad move and you are gone. They put you on notice. 9) Lacks a dynamic CEO, change is needed but Priceline.com doesn't care as they are more focused on b.com 10) No clear goal or vision. Change strategy every day

    Continue reading
    Agoda2017-09-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Commendable Place to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Atmosphere, liberty, helps bring-out our individuality

    Cons

    limited locations in country

    Continue reading
    Agoda2017-07-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Online Platform to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sharing knowledge is the best.

    Cons

    Limited hierrachy in the company

    Continue reading
    Agoda2017-07-04
Found 626 reviews