Agoda Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,120 of over 1,200 reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Agoda Chief Executive Officer John Brown
John Brown
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast pace working environment comes with great challenges to grow(in 67 reviews)

  • "People from almost all over the world are working in our Bangkok office(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bangkok is great only year then boring (traffic pollution)(in 29 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Agoda

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    7d

    works at 

    EY

    Hi folks, Needs your inputs to validate an offer: 1. ZS - Consultant position - 22L 2 Agoda -Manager - Bangkok- 150K TBH monthly Which one to choose?

    30

    17 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work

      Aug 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In my total experience of 7 years, this is the best organization i have worked so far. Be it work, culture, compensation; Agoda meets my expectations. Best thing is that the upper management is very approachable and open for discussions.

      Cons

      No cons as such. If you are a good employee, Agoda has a lot to offer. Still, they can improve a bit on location. Right now, they have development center in Bangkok, Singapore. They should have more locations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Experience with working at Agoda.

      Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Technical Support Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do love working in Agoda and there are many reason here... Grow into my best self. Get encouraged by leaders and peers and create life-shaping experiences for myself. Agoda offers an stimulating working environment where I been mentored and fostered by bright minds and purpose-led leaders. Use my skills and knowledge, and the tools they provide me to experience all that Agoda can offer across brands and around the world. I have the aptitude to expertise a flexible – and global – career. My team is one of the best team who always stays with me to support and encourage me. :) :)

      Cons

      as still I'm working in Agoda and will be continue same but never face any downside in my current tenure.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work with

      Feb 15, 2021 - Market Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am glad to share that i have completed 6 years in Agoda and the atmosphere they provide to the employees is awesome.

      Cons

      Hierarchy at Agoda is not that big, so it will take time to be promoted from one post to another.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SE

      Jan 29, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture was just amazing

      Cons

      Nothing as per my exp

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good company but full of politics

      Dec 3, 2020 - Senior Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is good in terms of salary benefits and process

      Cons

      But for growth it isnt great there is a lot of favoritism and you need to be someone who knows all the management to get a good position

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work!

      Nov 17, 2020 - Strategic Alliance Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Multi Cultural Environment, Innovative Business Practices, Good Employee Benefits

      Cons

      Difficult Internal Dept Movement & Relocation, Flat Growth in few verticals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work with

      Jun 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working in product team was a joy You get freedom to do things at your level - its true to its core principles of Measure & experiment

      Cons

      Career progression wasn't there for some departments

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Agoda International India Pvt. Ltd.

      Jul 10, 2019 - Senior Manager – Partner Services in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agoda is one of the fastest-growing online hotel platforms worldwide, listing hundreds of thousands of hotels and providing services in 38 different languages.

      Cons

      None as off now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice people and friendly culture

      Jul 9, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good place to work 2. Learn Challenging thing. 3. Nice People. 4. Good lifestyle. 5. Good company location.

      Cons

      1. Salary not satisfying. 2. Chances of growth are less.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Software Engineer

      May 16, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place, best pay, best

      Cons

      Too good, too much food, too amazing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Agoda Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Agoda? Share Your Experiences

    or