Air France Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Air France Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 287 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Air France CEO Anne Rigail
Anne Rigail
11 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work for and to be proud of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Roissy-en-France
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Big company so big advantages: Cheap flights Deals on hotels and holidays Good salary Vouchers twice a year + more if children

    Cons

    Difficult to make a difference in the crowd. Work conditions are getting worse due to Gulf companies competition.

    Advice to Management

    Be more creative to find ways to reduce costs, hitting the salaries is a cruel lack of imagination..

    Air France2018-03-30
  2. "Distribution Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Air France full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work for.

    Cons

    The building is quite isolated.

    Air France2018-03-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth the headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flight benefits are literally the only reason people stay here. They kick in 6 months after you start. Low cost domestic flights on other airlines. Only buddy passes on Air France flights.

    Cons

    Management is poorly trained. They’ll email each other instead of confronting employees on issues. Obvious favoritism. They told us we weren’t worth more than minimum wage pay and if we don’t like it we can leave. When things got hectic at the airport managers were nowhere to be found leaving employees to figure everything out themselves.

    Advice to Management

    RETRAIN YOUR MANAGERS! Respect employees!

    Air France2018-03-22
  4. "Great working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are lots of opportunities in the company for career development. It's great to work within a large and international team and the people are all very friendly.

    Cons

    I did not encounter any cons really, management is listening to feedback and new ideas are welcome and taken on board.

    Air France2017-12-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Try Delta, Jetblue, or Alaska first (Last Resort before Handling Company)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PSA in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight Benefits (after 6 months of service) Good Health Insurance (low co-pay) Paid Lunch (for now) Staffing hours are only between (10am and Midnight [with no flight delays])

    Cons

    PAY! (non-competitive and always wants more for less// as of now they pay minimum wage) Bad Management (they will do anything before they blame themselves) They Pick Favorites (if your not one good luck!) No Work/Life balance you HAVE TOO work 160 hours per month you can't give away shifts, you can only trade Always short staffed (VERY HIGH TURNOVER) If you don't work in France the company doesn't care...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff because many just want to see the company succeed and do better. There should be more rewards for people that want to strive to do better and go above and beyond to do better. You should make the station feel like they aren't scared for their jobs and that they can be open with management including floor and upper management and that they won't get fired for voicing there concerns

    Air France2017-12-08
  6. "Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Wembley, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Air France full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy to work as a Customer Care Agent

    Cons

    I become aware of serious issues that sometimes passengers go through.

    Air France2017-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Warsaw
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    respect of superiors , travel benefits , good working atmosphere , teamwork , trainings at HO

    Cons

    dynamic business environment influenced by different factors

    Air France2017-10-11
  8. "AF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air France full-time

    Pros

    efficient and fair trade of employees.

    Cons

    big company, have to find your way

    Air France2017-10-12
  9. "Decadent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Air France full-time

    Pros

    Multicultural environment. Some interesting people. Standby tickets are good if the plane is empty.

    Cons

    Paying for standby tickets and difficulty to use it as planes are often full. Working for many airlines at the same time with different procedures and incompatible systems. Ineffective training and lack of competent support. Supervisors often don’t know how to help Customer suport agents. Information searching tools often gives conflicting information. Phone line issues with “static shock” causing long term hearing...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make procedures simpler. Take effective action to improve training and support agent’s needs. Appreciate and motivate your frontline department. They are the face of your business. Improve your recruitment process and employ more staff to alleviate pressure. Make this company great again.

    Air France2017-10-25
  10. "Happiness in travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air France

    Pros

    The Benefits are great pay grade is very comparative

    Cons

    No imidiate advancement, and sometimes because we are not a headquarters we are not advised of opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Well structured

    Air France2017-06-06
Found 287 reviews