Air India Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Air India Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
11 Ratings
  1. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Assistant General Manager in Mumbai

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Full mental satisfaction of work

      Cons

      working with shift pattern is difficult

      Air India2019-07-12
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good carrier scope and self development.

      Cons

      Working at odd hrs. in nights.

      Advice to Management

      Improve man power for better results

      Air India2019-06-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "GENERAL MANAGER"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Dynamic marketing strategics ,offer challenging assignments ,multitasking experience, high cross utilization of resources and manpower , high corporate social responsibilities towards customers, top management and down the workers rise to occasion when a crisis situation arise , good team work and even unions take full responsibility of the decisions of the management

      Cons

      corporate communication and public relation not effective . some waste full expenditures could be saved .no long term planning or road map . in flight cabin crew not courtesy towards customers and put lame excuse or expressed blame on ground staff . the check in staff also casual in approach towards work . the sincerity, dedication , courteousness missing .

      Advice to Management

      improve corporate communication and public relation . check counter staff and cabin crew for behavior towards customers

      Air India2019-04-30
    • "Senior Manager Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good home work life balance

      Cons

      Lower pay package and higher responsibilities

      Air India2019-04-25
    • "Ok nice work place with decent environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Government workplace. Not so bad experience

      Cons

      Doesn't have good reaction with customers and employees

      Air India2019-03-12
    • "Only Public Sector Govt. Undertaking with good operating Profit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Interested to work in Aviation field

      Cons

      Political involvement and disturbances, intereferences in the management of Air India

      Advice to Management

      no fare promotions, no appreciation of work,

      Air India2018-04-23
    • "One of the best organisations to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Calcutta
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Unique job experience, excellent pay and perks.

      Cons

      Top management is not professional, run by mostly retired people.

      Advice to Management

      Immediately sack all retired people employed in non operational areas.

      Air India2017-05-28
    • "Dy. General Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dy General Manager in New Delhi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Stability, Freedom, Status, Size & Belongingness

      Cons

      Approaching instability due expected privatization

      Advice to Management

      If the inputs of Men, Material, Machines, Methods, Monitoring are good, the Output will always be great!

      Air India2017-06-03
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
        Recommends

        I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Job satisfaction, flexible timings, reward and award process.

        Cons

        Remuneration was less as per the work schedule.

        Advice to Management

        None

        Air India2016-10-21
      • "Senior Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I love my job because it gives me a chance to interact with different nationlities of people and this job gives me opportunity to visit different countries.

        Cons

        Although it is a job with lots of caliber and odd timings but is a challenging job. That is why I love it.

        Advice to Management

        Every Job is a challenge. But I believe in solving and getting a result out of it and if I succeed , there is no bigger happines then this.

        Air India2016-10-12
      Found 21 reviews