Air India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Air India Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
78 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Career growth is fixed since no performance appraisal or as such is available(in 7 reviews)

  • "Less salary less 12k so difficult(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Traffic Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Air India full-time

    Pros

    Its an amazing company, no complains

    Cons

    Nothing really. Its a government organization so change is hard to come

    Air India2019-05-20
  2. "Best airline for me at national level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is flight which is under govt. Control it provides me a best salary option than other airlines

    Cons

    There no criticism for this

    Air India2019-06-12
  3. "good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    because best gave best to others

    Cons

    it give opportunities to freshers

    Advice to Management

    please apply as soon as possible

    Air India2019-06-01
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Humane towards employees and provides good facilities besides pay

    Cons

    Should have more growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Concentrate on output instead of number of hours spent by employee in office

    Air India2019-05-21
  5. "Airindia flight dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time

    Pros

    It's a government job hence job satisfaction is there. Plus as a flight dispatcher you will be allowed to work till the age of 60 years

    Cons

    No cons as such only the job itself is stressful. If you are ambitious you can make it.

    Air India2019-05-12
  6. "Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Pharmacist in Mumbai

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Multiple task and good in practically to work in such a big insyitu

      Cons

      some are not well in the increament annualy but no growth also

      Advice to Management

      good in communication and allrounder and quick learner

      Air India2019-05-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "security officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Security Officer in Patna, Bihar

        I have been working at Air India full-time

        Pros

        Respected sir such type of job Mach to my aspiration.

        Cons

        Pleasant working environment with career growth too.

        Air India2019-05-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "GENERAL MANAGER"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Dynamic marketing strategics ,offer challenging assignments ,multitasking experience, high cross utilization of resources and manpower , high corporate social responsibilities towards customers, top management and down the workers rise to occasion when a crisis situation arise , good team work and even unions take full responsibility of the decisions of the management

        Cons

        corporate communication and public relation not effective . some waste full expenditures could be saved .no long term planning or road map . in flight cabin crew not courtesy towards customers and put lame excuse or expressed blame on ground staff . the check in staff also casual in approach towards work . the sincerity, dedication , courteousness missing .

        Advice to Management

        improve corporate communication and public relation . check counter staff and cabin crew for behavior towards customers

        Air India2019-04-30
      • "Senior Manager Finance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good home work life balance

        Cons

        Lower pay package and higher responsibilities

        Air India2019-04-25
      • "Sr.security Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Security Agent in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It a very good company provided me all kind of Experiences

        Cons

        There is only Just only one Increase in post that is Sr.security Agent

        Advice to Management

        Nothing is such required

        Air India2019-04-10
      Found 174 reviews