Air India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Air India Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
80 Ratings
  1. "Airindia flight dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Air India full-time

    Pros

    It's a government job hence job satisfaction is there. Plus as a flight dispatcher you will be allowed to work till the age of 60 years

    Cons

    No cons as such only the job itself is stressful. If you are ambitious you can make it.

    Air India2019-05-12
  2. "Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Pharmacist in Mumbai

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Multiple task and good in practically to work in such a big insyitu

      Cons

      some are not well in the increament annualy but no growth also

      Advice to Management

      good in communication and allrounder and quick learner

      Air India2019-05-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "security officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Security Officer in Patna, Bihar

        I have been working at Air India full-time

        Pros

        Respected sir such type of job Mach to my aspiration.

        Cons

        Pleasant working environment with career growth too.

        Air India2019-05-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "GENERAL MANAGER"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - General Manager in New Delhi
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Dynamic marketing strategics ,offer challenging assignments ,multitasking experience, high cross utilization of resources and manpower , high corporate social responsibilities towards customers, top management and down the workers rise to occasion when a crisis situation arise , good team work and even unions take full responsibility of the decisions of the management

        Cons

        corporate communication and public relation not effective . some waste full expenditures could be saved .no long term planning or road map . in flight cabin crew not courtesy towards customers and put lame excuse or expressed blame on ground staff . the check in staff also casual in approach towards work . the sincerity, dedication , courteousness missing .

        Advice to Management

        improve corporate communication and public relation . check counter staff and cabin crew for behavior towards customers

        Air India2019-04-30
      • "Senior Manager Finance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good home work life balance

        Cons

        Lower pay package and higher responsibilities

        Air India2019-04-25
      • "Sr.security Agent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Security Agent in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It a very good company provided me all kind of Experiences

        Cons

        There is only Just only one Increase in post that is Sr.security Agent

        Advice to Management

        Nothing is such required

        Air India2019-04-10
      • "Teaching"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time

        Pros

        Opportunity to grow in this field,renowned firm,consistent growth in market.

        Cons

        Nothing such to say regarding the instution.

        Air India2019-04-04
      • "To seek a cabin crew"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Chennai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Because it is the nation career of India. I love to work with this company.

        Cons

        This is the only opportunity for me.

        Advice to Management

        Please support me gain the aim has a cabin crew in company. I will make as possible in the best way to the passengers.

        Air India2019-03-31
      • "As Cabin Crew"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        I love this airline as helping people like a flower, give all facilities

        Cons

        I want to help people when they are travelling from one destinition to another

        Advice to Management

        Its my dream job

        Air India2019-03-29
      • "senior cabin crew"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Air India full-time

        Pros

        best work ethos and environment with friendly atmosphere

        Cons

        delay in salary sometimes but no negative remarks

        Air India2019-03-27
      Found 180 reviews