Air India "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Air India Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 183 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Air India CEO Rohit Nandan
Rohit Nandan
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working environment and working hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "The best place to start a career for those who have passion in airlines career(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pleasant working environment with career growth too(in 8 reviews)

  • "Less salary less 12k so difficult(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Security Officer in Patna, Bihar

      I have been working at Air India full-time

      Pros

      Respected sir such type of job Mach to my aspiration.

      Cons

      Pleasant working environment with career growth too.

      Air India2019-05-16
    • "management trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Management Trainee in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Air India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      government advantages, good working environment, salary, benefits, ticketing, learning

      Cons

      government involvement, there is no more cons other than that

      Advice to Management

      please once in a while do join air india

      Air India2017-12-21
    • "Assistant controller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Air India

      Pros

      good working environment. Easy growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Salary is always late. Too much politics.

      Advice to Management

      need to provide more avenues to improve the quality of the workforce.

      Air India2015-10-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Typical mismanagement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - A M E in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Relaxed job ( barely 3 hrs) in a normal day in hangar out of 10 hours duty shift, easy pass on responsibility(no individual responsibility), wider range of fleets, stress free work life, good benefits.

      Cons

      Unmaintained infrastructure (offices, cafeteria, hangar), salary issues, highly unproductive, unmotivated working environment, mismanagement, wastage of resources, no timely promotions.

      Advice to Management

      Reduce over employment (un necessary staff), focus on optimum utilization, reduce mismanagement, upgrade outdated infrastructure . Finally my request to management is to please list this debt ridden company publicly or privatize it. The management no matter how serious can handle it due to the interference from unions, political parties.

      Air India2013-07-12
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - AME in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The working environment is good,the people here are good.

      Cons

      Management needs to be looked upon especially at the grassroot level.

      Advice to Management

      I am no one to advice and anyways no one will hear to what i say,so no use.

      Air India2012-11-07
    • "air india - an experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Air India full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      healthy working atmosphere, employee friendly work environment.

      Cons

      irregular payment of salary and clash between employee and management.

      Air India2012-06-27
    • "It was my first Job, I respect it and it was wonderful."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Assistant in Pune

      I worked at Air India

      Pros

      It was growing Company, many new things were happening. Changes are good as well bad and results will be same as well. Otherwise working environment was open and good.

      Cons

      Career Growth is not much there.

      Advice to Management

      Need some good and experience people.

      Air India2012-05-08
    • "Graduate Apprentice Trainee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Air India

        Pros

        Great working environment with lot of diversity. Lots of experience people works for this company.

        Cons

        Pace of work should be increased.

        Air India2017-01-14
      • Helpful (2)

        "air hostess"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Air India full-time

        Pros

        very good work environment and team .

        Cons

        nothing to mention ,was very sad to leave the dream job.

        Air India2016-09-19
      • "Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in Cincinnati, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Air India for less than a year

        Pros

        excellent staff. Very helpful. Healthy working environment.

        Cons

        Can use newer technology. Not many complaints!

        Air India2016-05-07
      Found 183 reviews