AirAsia Reviews

Updated 1 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AirAsia Group CEO Tony Fernandes
Tony Fernandes
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AirAsia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company takes care of yourself , even in covid

    Cons

    AirAsia is a Lean organisation

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Work experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Supervisor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AirAsia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No proper SOPs are followed and most of the employees are unaware of how the organization works

    Cons

    Jobs performed in repetitive nature No standard procedure is followed and employees are always under confusion Unnecessary pressure is created on the employees


  3. "Awesome Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AirAsia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Great place to work and chill. 2.Best People to work with. 3. A lots of travel benefits

    Cons

    No negative points.... All going great

    Continue reading
  4. "Cabin crew"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cabin Crew in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AirAsia

    Pros

    Fun and friendly culture, transparency, no hierarchy

    Cons

    Domestic carrier , still waiting to go international

    AirAsia Response

    March 6, 2020Culture

    Hi there Allstar, thank you for your feedback and we are happy to have you as part of the team. Looking forward to having more amazing years with you - Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  5. "Anyone can fly"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Catering Supervisor in Calcutta
    Recommends

    I worked at AirAsia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members, management, seniors, culture

    Cons

    Night shift, working hours, uniform

    AirAsia Response

    March 6, 2020Culture

    Hi there Allstar, thank you for your feedback and we are happy to have you as part of the team. Looking forward to having more amazing years with you - Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  6. "love aviation field"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Visakhapatnam

    I have been working at AirAsia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love travell and its worlds no 1 low cost airline and also i c=see my career growth in this

    Cons

    i dont feel any cons in this but giving oppertunity for this airline for freshers and new staff i see less

    AirAsia Response

    February 4, 2020Culture

    Thank you for leaving this positive note. Our company culture put our people first as top priority and we are committed to that. We want to provide the best and strive to be one of the best places to work for. With countless achievements today in AirAsia, its people like you that made it wonderful. Thank you —Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  7. "Fantastic & Cooperative place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AirAsia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Collaborative Teams 2. Startup Culture 3. Ambitious Company 4. Loads of Learning

    Cons

    No Cons as such for the time I worked, thoroughly enjoyed my time

    AirAsia Response

    February 4, 2020Culture

    Thank you for leaving us this feedback. Our company culture put our people first as top priority and we are committed to that. We want to provide the best and strive to be one of the best places to work for. With countless achievements today in AirAsia, its people like you that made it wonderful. Thank you —Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  8. "Nnn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Security in Bangalore

    I have been working at AirAsia

    Pros

    Working environment is very bad..not getting proper break..

    Cons

    Good salary for freshers ..

    Continue reading

    AirAsia Response

    January 5, 2020Culture

    Sorry to hear that you didn't get the level of support you expected. Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback! We care deeply about our people and go above and beyond to provide the support that you need. If you are not getting that support from your manager, please contact your People Solution (PS) or PAC members so that we can help. —Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  9. "Current employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AirAsia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Because I love travel that's why I am choose this field

    Cons

    I have an ability to work any kind of environment

    Continue reading

    AirAsia Response

    October 29, 2019Culture

    Hi there Allstar, we are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. With countless achievements today in AirAsia, its people like you that made it wonderful. We want to provide the best and strive to be one of the best places to work for. Thank you —Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

  10. Helpful (3)

    "software engineering"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AirAsia full-time

    Pros

    good work environemnt helpful people good learning curve good company vision high intellect

    Cons

    some politics less hike not good for freshers pressure work fast paced

    AirAsia Response

    October 16, 2019Culture

    We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. We acknowledge your feedback. Our company culture put our people first as top priority and we are committed to that. With countless achievements today in AirAsia, its people like you that made it wonderful. We want to provide the best and strive to be one of the best places to work for. Thank you —Your Allstar friends at AirAsia

Found 271 reviews