Find jobs for CX Specialist

Airbnb CX Specialist Reviews

Updated 30 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
64%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Going downhill, this place has become very stressful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coupon, free food, some nice colleagues, some of them really fake and brainwashed who ''think'' everything is awesome

    Cons

    Bullying, micro-management, MEETINGS MEETINGS AND MORE MEETINGS

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2018-11-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Promised but not provided"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    looks great from outside but that is not a reality

    Cons

    managements do not have management skills

    Airbnb2018-11-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "No carerr path for CX"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and nice people

    Cons

    You feel you are a highly trained monkies

    Airbnb2018-08-10
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Awesome benefits - Poor Salary"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pension Travel Coupon Food PTO (extended) Study grand

    Cons

    Salary Communication Clarity on growth Fairness and equality with regards to salary

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2018-03-25
  5. Helpful (8)

    "So much potential, but a mess of a company."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Free Food - Pension - Travel credit - Mostly great co workers. - Dog friendly - Work from Home policy - Yearly Holidays - Nice office. - Stock options

    Cons

    - Little chance of progression. - Very poor salary. - Management just don't care, any feedback given you are told you are being "Negative" - Very poor yearly pay increases. - Huge difference in % pay increases from team to team even if you got the same rating. - Poor work life balance. - Tech company we certainly are not. We use more google forms then any other company in the world. - They pretend to have a culture but are more interested in getting ready for the IPO. Very hypocritical. - Many of the management are inexperienced, young, and were promoted internally, most have no idea what they are doing. - So much red tape for a tech company - Very poor internal systems to help you do your daily job. - Christmas bonus would be nice ! - Company continuously asks for feedback but does nothing when feedback is given.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2018-01-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are amazing and the food is unbelievable

    Cons

    Not the highest salary but you know what you are signing up for !

    Airbnb2017-10-30
  7. Helpful (8)

    "BEST PLACE EVER"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It would literally take me days, weeks, maybe months to write all of the pros of working for such a phenomenal company. I don't think there are words to describe how much Airbnb values it's employees. I worked for a pair of Fortune 100 companies directly prior to my role with Airbnb and I have never experienced such amazing treatment, or appreciation.

    Cons

    I sincerely do not believe there are cons to working for this company. Perhaps the worst thing about working here is that it's such a paradise that I never want to go home, and I prefer to interact with all of my amazing co-workers vs my friends outside of the workplace.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2017-08-31
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Another one bites the dust"

    1.0
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time

    Pros

    Food $2000 Airbnb coupon/year Dog friendly Work from Home policy

    Cons

    Working for Airbnb used to be a pleasure. The company felt like a start up and the work environment was great: friendly, no pressure, great culture, great people, etc. However in the past few months everything has changed, and Airbnb does not feel like a family anymore. The culture is definitely gone. The management is really poor, full of broken promises, and there is no growth opportunities (moreover if you don't get the right connections, you don't get the job). No actions are taken following up global surveys with bad feedback, and managers avoid scheduled questions/answers in the agenda during team meetings. Employees are treated like children, and some of the leads take pleasure humiliating them in front of other employees. More and more people are leaving the company, and the turnover just keeps increasing. The work environment also gets more and more controlled, and from best place to work Airbnb became a simple highly regulated call center.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2017-07-11
  9. "Great environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment, Travel coupons, Healthy and very great food, New internal projects, Holidays allow to travel, Employees are welcoming and happy to work for Airbnb

    Cons

    Company growing too quickly and lack of communication for some topics, Can be stressful to reach targets, Weekend shifts for this position

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2016-12-05
  10. Helpful (22)

    "Glorified call center"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CX Specialist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Employee Travel Credit -Food program -Standard benefits expected for a full time position

    Cons

    -The Portland site is just a call center -Mindless, unfulfilling, thankless customer service job -Bells and whistles to try to disguise what the job actually is. This insults everyone's intelligence. -Subtle but persistent pressure to make your coworkers "your besties"

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2016-10-20
Found 18 reviews