Airbnb Trust and Safety Investigator Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2016

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Airbnb CEO & Co-Founder Brian Chesky
Brian Chesky
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, very talented people to work with, many perks, company in growth with great perspective. Depending on what department you work, your personal ambition as well as learning desire, there is room for personal growth and opportunities to move within the company. Some perks include work from home programs, healthy food (and snacks) & travel coupons

    Cons

    Salaries are amongst the lowest for the same jobs in tech companies in Dublin. No yearly bonuses (understandable for a privately owned company)

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2016-03-26
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Trust & Safety Investigator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb

    Pros

    - So many perks (free meals and drinks, full benefits, regular off-sites, etc. etc.) - Being surrounded by kind, friendly, intelligent people who genuinely care about the job

    Cons

    - Shifts are T-Sat or Sun-Th, so work-life balance can be difficult for some.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2015-06-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Life Changing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros are too long to list. If you enjoy being part of building a company or continuing to learn new skills this is your company. Also, by far the greatest group of people in the best work environment I can imagine.

    Cons

    It's really hard to find a con in this company. Nothing is perfect and you can't expect Airbnb to be any different. If anything, it's work/life balance but if you enjoy what you are doing, it doesn't feel like work.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2015-04-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Top notch hiring and benefits lead to a great workplace experience."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The medical benefits, food program, transportation stipend, travel coupons and other such benefits alone make this a great place to work. The hiring process is incredibly thorough with a heavy focus on fitting the culture of the company, so those that do get hired are of a very high standard and always complement the office life in a big way.

    Cons

    Hyper growth can be tough to manage and sometimes things get overlooked. There's been some big steps taken to improve that though, so I wouldn't think this will be a con for too long.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2015-02-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Airbnb has all of the perks typically found in the tech industry, but with a focus on quality, health, integrity, sustainability, etc. Kitchen staff is in house and enjoys all perks of company. Fast growing company with lots of opportunity. Management deals with opportunities for improvement proactively and makes changes.

    Cons

    Growing so quickly, often opportunities precede tenure. Departments can be siloed and with the company becoming larger, communication and collaboration can at times be lacking.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2015-02-12
  6. Helpful (21)

    "Left Apple for an opportunity to lose my job over nothing."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Food - Some of the people - Benefits - Travel options - Exciting business concepts - Trying to change how people interact when they travel

    Cons

    - I am very let down with my experience, I went through 6 interviews and left Apple to work here. I was really looking forward to being a part of something I believed in. I'll admit I was struggling, but I thought I would be given the benefit to improve my self.... Nope..... - Management is under a lot of stress to produce results, this creates an environment where employees are constantly under scrutiny and numbers results. - Lost my job over a bureaucratic mis-understanding, no discussion just let go. - Worked to try and bring a culture of open communication. I don't work there any more.

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2014-12-30
  7. Helpful (24)

    "Dont trust the middle Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust and Safety Investigator in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Airbnb full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Idea of sharing accommodation is cool and unique. The Office in Dublin is amazing. The Food is great and the Dog becomes your best friend there

    Cons

    A great Idea become screwed by hiring incompetent junior middle Management staff who have no Idea how to manage a team. If you are lucky a howl with the Wolf pack your future seems bright, if not you are doomed. One to One Meetings are becoming a real joke, as you don`t have the Opportunity to discuss your performance but rather the Teamlead Orders you how to do things. Useless Workflows in Place which changes anytime without notice, what`s today right is tomorrow wrong and vice versa. If the Teamlead doesn`t like your Face from the beginning you are doomed. Higher Management is completely disconnected from the Staff and they really don`t know what we are doing. Middle Management is completely incompetent to manage Teams and structures effectively. There is no recognition for your hard work or exceptional work or projects rather more a `who cares` mentality is growing instead. Useless and incompetent People are promoted very quickly so far they howl with the Wulfpack

    Continue reading
    Airbnb2014-06-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews