Airbus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Airbus Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1096 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Airbus CEO Guillaume Faury
Guillaume Faury
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance, supportive management, challenging projects(in 92 reviews)

  • "Bonne ambiance de travail avec une forte culture(in 73 reviews)

Cons
  • "Difficile a trouver (passer par le r(in 31 reviews)

  • "s grand - peu de consideration pour les stagiaires(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn more about the aerospace industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Airbus full-time

      Pros

      Projects range from independent contribution to team oriented work

      Cons

      Lack of long term growth opportunities

      Airbus2019-04-28
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Airbus is my dream company to work on..... And i would like to gain more knowledge and do my best

      Cons

      I dint work yet.... It my dream to work for airbus

      Airbus2019-06-05
    • "Advanced and organised work life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Planner and Scheduler in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Work process followed is based on the Advanced technology

      Cons

      Regulations for the work process

      Advice to Management

      Slight revision in the management of work process

      Airbus2019-06-02
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indi, Karnataka

        I worked at Airbus full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everything was working fine for me

        Cons

        Nothing to be reported as negative

        Airbus2019-05-15
      • Helpful (2)

        "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore

        I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good Work-life balance, Multi-skilling, and inter-team mobility, Good place to start for a fresher.

        Cons

        Airbus is a big company in Europe not in India. Worst Management. Way of working is similar to government organizations. Experienced people deserving/non-deserving gets all opportunities. Want to bring a change and innovation wait for a year for approval. If you are looking for a challenging work environment with continuous improvements, this is not the company for you.

        Advice to Management

        Do your work before someone tells you to do it.

        Airbus2019-05-07
      • Helpful (6)

        "Amazing place to learn and grow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Airbus full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Airbus has an amazing culture wherein any employee at any position has direct access to the top management. The management is also very transparent about all the decisions taken at local as well as global level. Ample amount of opportunities are offered to employees who want to make a true difference and there is no limit what you can achieve.

        Cons

        There are really no cons of working at Airbus.

        Airbus2019-03-25
      • "digital transformation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Airbus full-time

        Pros

        good hike hike hike hike

        Cons

        giving desktops machines very bad

        Airbus2019-04-28
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Airbus full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        stability good for balance and learning

        Cons

        change is very slow here

        Airbus2019-04-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "One of the best company to work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Airbus full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good culture and nice office space Work from options ( depends on the team though) Flexible timings Great pay structure ( better than most of the product companies) Lots of onsite options to France and Germany Office Parties Quality work - no offshore onshore model. Everyone works independently and have ownership. Interesting products with latest technologies. Python, Java, .Net, you will find all in one product. No...

        Show More

        Cons

        HR Management- policies are good but need communication with employees. Onboarding takes lot of time.

        Advice to Management

        Please continue what you are doing.

        Airbus2019-03-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Airbus India Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Data Analyst in Bangalore
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Airbus full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great learning opportunity for aviation, electrical and mechanical freshers. Close work coordination with the European teams. Opportunity for mobility to Europe.

        Cons

        Management Indian style Sometimes lack of the larger context in projects.

        Airbus2019-01-21
      Found 1096 reviews