Alacrity Solutions Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated Oct 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 255 reviews

3.6
53%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Alacrity Solutions Chief Executive Officer Jim Pearl (no image)
Jim Pearl
11 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    average

    Oct 24, 2021 - Claims Adjuster Trainee in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are new they will automatically seem to hire almost anyone for at least getting a start in the business

    Cons

    Difficult to speak with individuals about issues or questions regarding payroll. Not enough training before they deploy you.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Temporary Employee

    Great company

    Aug 11, 2021 - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything, been an awesome experience. The training is on the job but everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    I saw a few complain about training, but when they send you on a Cat they do the best they can, I had great support all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    It's sink or swim & if you float, you get more weight

    Aug 13, 2021 - Catastrophe Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gained some experience , lots of traveling , meet new people, Good for beginners, consistent work. You must enter at least 20 words.

    Cons

    Low pay, Grueling work days, No per diem, mileage or any reimbursement, High work load. You must enter at least 20 words.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 1 year

    Great company as long as you have realistic expectations for temporary work.

    Apr 26, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very trouble free as long as you do what you're supposed to.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great People

    Mar 22, 2021 - Property Claims Adjuster in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the help and support I needed along the way.

    Cons

    Most will not have work year-round

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Mar 8, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management very supportive and motivated

    Cons

    None to report at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Experience

    Feb 25, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, great way to get experience, great people to work with

    Cons

    no insurance, no paid time off, no permanent position

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Feb 11, 2021 - Catastrophe Claims Adjuster in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work for me.

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Contractor

    Poor management

    Feb 24, 2021 - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and travel all over county

    Cons

    Limited support and concern from management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Jan 24, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alacrity is a large independent firm with multiple carriers, therefore you have a better opportunity for deployments.

    Cons

    With over 10 years at the company my yearly salary slowly decreased each year. The decline in pay was in large part due to the carriers that we were contracted with. With the cost of hotels, fuel, supplies, etc., the current fee bills are still almost the same, or lower in some instances, than they were in 2007 when I started my career. Also, during the transition to the new name/company, some of the older managers and employees were slowly phased out. No 401k opportunities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Alacrity Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Alacrity Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Alacrity Solutions logo
or