Albertsons Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Albertsons Companies Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1463 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Albertsons Companies CEO Vivek Sankaran
Vivek Sankaran
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "It’s union, great pay, good benefits and much more(in 45 reviews)

  • "Good pay vacation and personal time off(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Too much office politics and to top heavy of upper management(in 51 reviews)

  • "Long hours and lots of day in between days off(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "kwFKM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Engineer in Bhetasi Ba Bhag
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies

    Pros

    OVER ALL GOOD KEEP IT UP

    Cons

    nothing to say MUCH I THINK

    Advice to Management

    all good

    Albertsons Companies2017-01-08
  2. "One of the best jobs I’ve had. I loved working with all my coworkers and making connections with customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies

    Pros

    Friendly and fast passed with great customer service

    Cons

    Your Typical cons of retail

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees happy and they will work harder to make you happy

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-16
  3. "Warehouse selection for Groceries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Roanoke, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and supervisors to work with

    Cons

    The warehouse is at temperature for Grocery Dept

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-14
  4. "Great experience working for third company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Butcher Block Clerk in Carlsbad, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work for

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-11
  5. "Front end manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies

    Pros

    High retention rate. Lots of employees working for over 30 years

    Cons

    Need more security in stores with high theft especially the DC stores

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-05
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server 

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time

    Pros

    Family meal on Friday Nice

    Cons

    You work Both in Side and outside

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-06
  7. "It's been a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Journeyman Meat Cutter in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees are good hard-working people. They have very high goals and standards.

    Cons

    Change to hourly percentage goals on hours given to each department in January. Have cut back on employees not able to give the service the customer desires.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to grow a business you got to spend money to make money.

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-04
  8. "Somewhat decent starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Courtesy Clerk in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is an employee discount, but it's only 5% off (10% off of store brands)

    Cons

    They make you clean up EVERYTHING and belittle you if you do it wrong. They pay $7.25 an hour, which is less than the minimum wage. I got ZERO training. They had another courtesy clerk show me where everything is, then I was thrown straight into the deep end. They give breaks every 2 hours, but if you're given a task (like bringing in shopping carts or cleaning bathrooms) at the same time as your break, oh well.... Sometimes you don't even have time for your break at all. Customers are super rude (which isn't the company's fault, but if a customer complains about you, the managers will believe them and you'll be the one in trouble). If you get a second job, the manager will go to great lengths to give you ridiculously less hours. New employees get double the hours that employees who have been working there for months get, so as time goes on, you get even less hours, which earns you far less money with the $7.25/hr pay.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please pay us higher than $7.25 and actually care about us.

    Albertsons Companies2019-09-13
  9. "Good Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Livermore, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Albertsons Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is nice and pleasing and the work you do is directly used by the consumer, which is a satisfying feeling. The people are also very kind and helpful.

    Cons

    The Company itself is not a tech company, which is why many things that are necessary for a tech company move slower than usual.

    Albertsons Companies2019-08-29
  10. "butcher block"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Butcher Block Clerk 

    I worked at Albertsons Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good work and team work

    Cons

    hours can be taxing at times

    Albertsons Companies2019-08-26
Found 1463 reviews