Alfi Business Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alfi Business Partners Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Alfi Business Partners CEO Esteban Falcon (no image)
Esteban Falcon
0 Ratings
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners full-time

    Pros

    Friendly employees, Lots of room for growth within the company.

    Cons

    The work hours were extremely long while i was there

    Alfi Business Partners2017-08-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Door to door sales & commission only - you use your own car to drive around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's really social, basically a big party. It's easy to get a job. Since they dont spend much money on you, they'll hire a lot of people.

    Cons

    It's a lot of partying as opposed to actual skilled work. Mostly kids - young, around 18-24 years old. Very immature. You wont get paid much, and they constantly brag about how much money they make. You will walk door to door in the ghetto all day long, trying to get Verizon signups. They commission is around $120 or so per sign up, but expect to get told NO thousands of times before you get a yes. It... attracts a lot of people involved in criminal activity. Although the higher

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everyone is faking their drug test results.

    Alfi Business Partners2017-09-06
  3. "Alfi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Jersey City, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and genuine caring people. They love to see you succeed

    Cons

    Long work hours is the only con i can think of

    Alfi Business Partners2016-08-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Newly promoted corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •really fun work environment •you get to meet a lot of new people everyday •upward mobility is explained on your first day. You do this, you get promoted. •fat paycheck Fridays 💵💵💵💵

    Cons

    •every thursday, the office has a team night were they go and eat food and have drinks. Downside is I don't drink. 😅😅

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. Keep up the good work esteban.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-23
  5. "Growth central"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, lots of room for growth and expansion within the office. Fair compensation.

    Cons

    Parking is an issue. Long hours in the beginning can be an issue for some.

    Advice to Management

    Casual Friday's. Better bonus structure.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  6. "Great Environment!! Feels like a second family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great energy, I could see myself working here long term, There's equal opportunity for everyone and the people here are friendly

    Cons

    Finding parking is no fun

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  7. "Growth beyond belief"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the atmosphere and upward mobility is great yeah money team

    Cons

    Parking could be better but parking lot is fine

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  8. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners

    Pros

    Great positive environment and energy. Great opportunity to grow as a person and form a career as well. Learn something new every day. Always productive. Never feel uncomfortable, thanks to some guys from "the money team". Really like this place.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any cons besides trying to find parking in the a.m and taking the stairs occasionally due to the elevator taking too long.

    Advice to Management

    Formal Fridays would be nice. 👌

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  9. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alfi Business Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated employees definitely positive energy. Team work and great work ethic.

    Cons

    long hours & fast paste

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Alfi Business Partners2016-04-20
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Dodgy Marketing PR agents, there is no commission for entry level "leaders""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Private in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alfi Business Partners

    Pros

    They have 3 types of interview. Staff can seem very giddy and repetitive by saying without hard work you will not see the fruits.

    Cons

    They tend to ask their entry level employees to work from 8am to 9pm at some point. They also go by different names and the positive reviews seem too good to be true for a company.

    Alfi Business Partners2016-05-12
Found 22 reviews