Alghanim Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alghanim Industries Reviews

Updated 15 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Alghanim Industries CEO Omar K. Alghanim
Omar K. Alghanim
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good salary and benefits for senior management positions(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Water Chiller Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Chiller Technician in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Now I am A Family Man So I want to stay in My Native state

    Cons

    Kuwait City Not Like

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2017-08-04
  2. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in kuwait

    Cons

    not a place to work in india

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2018-02-04
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Hire and Fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time

    Pros

    Large Conglomerate, Work Life Balance, Lot of Initiatives

    Cons

    Lebanese Mafia all over, very difficult to survive if you are non lebanese. Company reviews and fires employees more than often.

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2015-08-16

    Alghanim Industries Response

    December 5, 2015Talent Manager

    We are aware there is a perception that in some way Lebanese Nationals are favored at Alghanim Industries. This is not the case. Alghanim Industries currently employee people from 89 different nationalities, we would not choose to single out a specific nationality but to respond to your comment: Lebanese Nationals currently represent just over 2.5% of the workforce at Alghanim Industries. We believe in the value of a diverse workforce, nationality is just one element of diversity that we monitor on an ongoing basis. We are sorry you would not recommend Alghanim Industries as a place to work but value your feedback. We wish you well in your future career

    Continue reading
  4. "One of the best places to work at in Kuwait"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Kuwait City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn, high level of exposure

    Cons

    Limited growth potential if you don't below to a certain nationality, meritocracy is a nice word to use on posters in some cases, too big, too slow

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2020-03-15
  5. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On time salary, cafeteria, good work location

    Cons

    No proper IT systems, no transparency, tremendous work pressure, no work life balance

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2019-12-28
  6. "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Marketing Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic and good training opportunities

    Cons

    Horrible management, work environment and too much work politics

    Alghanim Industries2019-12-08
  7. "Unethical Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good brand portfolio, high rise views

    Cons

    frequent change of direction and decision making, hire and fire policy. Major layoffs in HR,IT,Finance, legal functions.

    Alghanim Industries2019-12-22
  8. "used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Ḩawallī
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    brand name in kuwait office facilities are good compensation

    Cons

    treats employees very badly good people have been fired for no reason very stressful work environments

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2019-11-26
  9. "Save your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Ḩawallī
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ivory towers, relatives of senior management

    Cons

    Politics, favoritisms, harassments, random firings. Dont join this company and save your health and family

    Alghanim Industries2019-11-13
  10. "Quality controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Controller in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Got opportunity and be a part of mnc company

    Cons

    Responsible job bit management not observing performance

    Continue reading
    Alghanim Industries2019-07-18
Found 75 reviews