Alghanim Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alghanim Industries Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Alghanim Industries CEO Omar K. Alghanim
Omar K. Alghanim
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in(in 6 reviews)

  • "Large Conglomerate, Work Life Balance, Lot of Initiatives(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "especially in Top Management , Electronics (Xcite) and Furniture and Automotive (General Motors and Honda)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Water Chiller Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Chiller Technician in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Now I am A Family Man So I want to stay in My Native state

    Cons

    Kuwait City Not Like

    Advice to Management

    Management is Over all is Good

    Alghanim Industries2017-08-04
  2. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in kuwait

    Cons

    not a place to work in india

    Advice to Management

    Not found the Employee Engagement at all

    Alghanim Industries2018-02-04
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Hire and Fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time

    Pros

    Large Conglomerate, Work Life Balance, Lot of Initiatives

    Cons

    Lebanese Mafia all over, very difficult to survive if you are non lebanese. Company reviews and fires employees more than often.

    Advice to Management

    Bring International work culture if you wish to retain talent

    Alghanim Industries2015-08-16

    Alghanim Industries Response

    December 5, 2015Talent Manager

    We are aware there is a perception that in some way Lebanese Nationals are favored at Alghanim Industries. This is not the case. Alghanim Industries currently employee people from 89 different nationalities, we would not choose to single out a specific nationality but to respond to ...

    Show More
  4. "Quality controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Controller in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Got opportunity and be a part of mnc company

    Cons

    Responsible job bit management not observing performance

    Advice to Management

    Defeat low salaries

    Alghanim Industries2019-07-18
  5. "Section head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Head in Kuwait
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission was very high in addition to the transportation also

    Cons

    Schedule wasn’t that much comfortable

    Advice to Management

    Good advices that helped me to be the best of the sales team

    Alghanim Industries2019-07-13
  6. "Frustrating Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector Trainee in West Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance is cheaper than most

    Cons

    Management is very unprofessional, employees are stretched thin, no raises after many years, no money added to 401k which is profit sharing. They expect you to work overtime at a drop of a dime till late at times. Favoritisms is very high with those who are friends with President. Engineering department is a joke. It is composed of 2 guys that refuse to help the shop floor when any questions was asked. The travelers... didn’t give enough information and when they were asked to explain they tell you to figure it out. Only decent manager is the quality manager that tried to help with any questions floor had and fixing engineering mess when brought to her attention. I can’t see the quality manager lasting long with the level of incompetency in that place. President talks like he cares but actions are minimal to none. All talk with absolutely no action. So much scrap but President comments made it seem like it was quality’s fault for finding it. President does not address issues in engineering because of the friendship with the manager. Technology is from the Flintstone era, the IT guy fights even to get an email setup for me. This place is truly a mess. As an inspector i had to figure my own dimensions to check because nothing was available. Too bad because the shop people and quality people deserve better.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put friendship and gossip aside and do what is best for employees. They will take care of the customer once they feel appreciated.

    Alghanim Industries2019-07-18
  7. "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    modern offices and brand name

    Cons

    poor work culture high stress and lack of clarity discrimination political environment. difficult to succeed

    Alghanim Industries2019-05-27
  8. "Toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    brand name / value in Kuwait

    Cons

    If you are a professional, avoid joining this company. you would lose your experience and dignity. The culture is highly political and unlesss you know some one at the top success is very limited

    Alghanim Industries2019-04-27
  9. "Good to start your career BUT not to stay for a long time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Kuwait City
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Good exposure -Professionalism -Structured -Variety of businesses -Financially stable

    Cons

    -Politics -Bossy managers -Lack of motivation -Salaries are not competitive -Job very demanding -Culture based on fear -Continuous high pressure -Employee growth in manager's hand regardless of performance

    Alghanim Industries2019-03-17
  10. "Al Aḩmadī (Kuwait)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Worker in Al Aḩmadī
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working time slot is very good, you can maintain work & family life balance

    Cons

    Don't get not direct contract, get jobs thru third party recruitment agencies who offer very less salary than international standard

    Advice to Management

    Increment in Salaries

    Alghanim Industries2019-02-16
Found 69 reviews