Alghanim Industries Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alghanim Industries Reviews

Updated 28 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Alghanim Industries CEO Omar K. Alghanim
Omar K. Alghanim
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good salary and benefits for senior management positions(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Water Chiller Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water Chiller Technician in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Now I am A Family Man So I want to stay in My Native state

    Cons

    Kuwait City Not Like

    Advice to Management

    Management is Over all is Good

    Alghanim Industries2017-08-04
  2. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work in kuwait being it is conglomerate in kuwait

    Cons

    not a place to work in india

    Advice to Management

    Not found the Employee Engagement at all

    Alghanim Industries2018-02-04
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Hire and Fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time

    Pros

    Large Conglomerate, Work Life Balance, Lot of Initiatives

    Cons

    Lebanese Mafia all over, very difficult to survive if you are non lebanese. Company reviews and fires employees more than often.

    Advice to Management

    Bring International work culture if you wish to retain talent

    Alghanim Industries2015-08-16
  4. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On time salary, cafeteria, good work location

    Cons

    No proper IT systems, no transparency, tremendous work pressure, no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Don't expect new incumbent to start working with full understanding from day one, even if he is an experienced professional. Try to implement better handover practices.

    Alghanim Industries2019-12-28
  5. "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Marketing Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic and good training opportunities

    Cons

    Horrible management, work environment and too much work politics

    Alghanim Industries2019-12-08
  6. "Unethical Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good brand portfolio, high rise views

    Cons

    frequent change of direction and decision making, hire and fire policy. Major layoffs in HR,IT,Finance, legal functions.

    Alghanim Industries2019-12-22
  7. "used to be good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Ḩawallī
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    brand name in kuwait office facilities are good compensation

    Cons

    treats employees very badly good people have been fired for no reason very stressful work environments

    Advice to Management

    the company is on a nose dive. few individuals ruining the brand name

    Alghanim Industries2019-11-26
  8. "Save your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Ḩawallī
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ivory towers, relatives of senior management

    Cons

    Politics, favoritisms, harassments, random firings. Dont join this company and save your health and family

    Alghanim Industries2019-11-13
  9. "Quality controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Controller in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Got opportunity and be a part of mnc company

    Cons

    Responsible job bit management not observing performance

    Advice to Management

    Defeat low salaries

    Alghanim Industries2019-07-18
  10. "Section head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Section Head in Kuwait
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alghanim Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission was very high in addition to the transportation also

    Cons

    Schedule wasn’t that much comfortable

    Advice to Management

    Good advices that helped me to be the best of the sales team

    Alghanim Industries2019-07-13
Found 74 reviews