Allegiant Travel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Allegiant Travel Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 418 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Allegiant Travel CEO Maury Gallagher Jr.
Maury Gallagher Jr.
258 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Biggest downsize was dealing with being a budget airline(in 39 reviews)

  • "So as long as you don't go to this 1 base I think new flight attendants have a chance to like there job(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flight Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Allegiant Travel full-time

      Pros

      Travel benefits are good for your family and friends.

      Cons

      You stay on reserve too long.

      Advice to Management

      Fill positions quickly so you don't have to stay on reserve forever.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-14
    • "Amazing job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good pay, travel benefits and amazing coworkers. You will not have layovers unless is an emergency. (Perfect for people wanting to come back to their families each night)

      Cons

      Not a lot of control of your time or schedule if on reserve.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-12
    • "It's definitely improved over time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Instructor, MX Training in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      You have the freedom to make a positive impact for your customers, if you are willing to put in the effort.

      Cons

      You have to learn to love Las Vegas.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-11
    • "Grateful for this company daily"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling from quick seniority, fun relaxed atmosphere to work in, creating customer and coworker bonds by having similar routes and smaller bases, support from management when needed.

      Cons

      Pay isn't the highest in the industry but it's an ultra low cost carrier! Still dealing with "growing pains", every year things get better but situations still arise from the company growing so quickly.

      Advice to Management

      Communication between departments could use improving, instead of blaming each other, looking for the solution should be priority. Also, especially for flight attendants not feeling appreciated is a common disappointment, seeing nice reviews or giving compliments on the little things vs only commenting on bad things goes a long way.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-09
    • "Good synergy for a corp of this size"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Flight benefits, company expansion is bringing new opportunities for professional growth.

      Cons

      It's not with challenges of any corporation of size. The rate of progress is too fast for some and not fast enough for others. But senior management is aware and constantly implementing methods to collect feedback. They have been actively addressing concerns as they arise.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to aggressively pursue employee satisfaction efforts. The employees love the company so addressing wrinkles as they arise will go a long way to keep that the case.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-08
    • "One of the most impressively managed companies in the world"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director, Fleet Planning in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - World class leadership within executive management team - Empowers employees to manage several areas of the business when compared to mainline carriers.

      Cons

      - Can be a fast paced environment not suitable for all types of people

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-08
    • "Growing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Sanford, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Get to be home every night

      Cons

      Bad first union contract for flight attendants

      Advice to Management

      Continue to work with union reps to correct major issues with current FA contract.

      Allegiant Travel2019-07-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Working at Allegiant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Flight Attendant in Sanford, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Working with wonderful people. We have Several choices of medical and dental insurance, eye care, 401k, purchase stock in company, offer short and long term disability along with a few other insurance packages to choose from. Free Travel and zed fare offers on other airlines we are in agreement with for you and your listed family members. Buddy passes on Allegiant.. And once you reach a seniority level in inflight...

      Show More

      Cons

      We are spread out across the US sometimes you might feel you get lost in the system.

      Advice to Management

      Wish we could see more of the upper management on the East Coast but overall keep up the great work.

      Allegiant Travel2019-06-28

      Allegiant Travel Response

      July 9, 2019Managing Director, People Services

      Thanks for taking time to share your experience as a flight attendant at Allegiant. We are proud of the benefits we offer to our team including our wonderful travel perks.

    • "Review of Allegiant Travel Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Administrator Aircraft Records in Las Vegas, NV

        I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        I truly enjoy my job. I work with fantastic people. Many of us have been working together for quite a while. The camaraderie within our department is wonderful. Each team member is here to work and help when needed

        Cons

        Unfortunately Aircraft Records has been branded with a stigma that we are hard to get along with. Nothing can be farther from the truth. Anyone from other departments who have had interaction with us will tell you how receptive we are to questions and requests. The reason we have received the moniker is that no one in upper management has taken the time to find out what we do. Each person in our department is responsible...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If we have to have a manager, it has to be someone who is already familiar with what we do. You cannot run an office as important as ours with someone with zero experience.

        Allegiant Travel2019-07-01
      • "Love it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Allegiant Travel full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        The people are great, the pay, benefits

        Cons

        Not a lot of people are appreciative of the company

        Allegiant Travel2019-06-30
      Found 418 reviews