Allegion Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Allegion Chairman, President and CEO David (Dave) D. Petratis (no image)
David (Dave) D. Petratis
117 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, but it will be great if company starts investing for branding activites(in 9 reviews)

  • "Senior upper management is lost(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "6 years as Finance Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a excellent place to work. I have always felt home due to the cool, knowledgeable and experienced leadership team. I always felt safety for women and also given top priority for women empowerment.

    Cons

    I haven't had a any negative experience, hence I cannot write on cons.

    Continue reading
    Allegion2020-02-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No hierarchy . You can reach out to anyone.

    Cons

    I cant think of any cons

    Allegion2020-02-17
  3. "timepass company, no response after interview."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    waste company, simply calling for interview for timepass.

    Cons

    simply wasting our time,i have done interview well,but no response

    Continue reading
    Allegion2020-03-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    No Brand name in India since no sales in India

    Allegion2019-12-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn and grow specially for freshers and mid level engineers. Lead and senior engineers always help newly joined engineers despite of their busy schedule thereby keeping a healthy learning environment. Ofcourse lots of fun activities like sports, outing. Goals and objectives are given in every level to bring out the best from each and every one.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Just started the journey of discovery.

    Continue reading
    Allegion2019-12-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sr Design Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of space for innovation. Great learning and training offered

    Cons

    Not much at this moment

    Allegion2019-10-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company and worst culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allegion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overseas managers are very good and supportive

    Cons

    HR are very influenced by the rumours spread by the people they don't know how to handle a situation by using their minds and common sense very bad hr and his personally targeting an employee. It's good and comfortable to work there if they broaden their thinking perspective

    Continue reading
    Allegion2019-11-19
  8. "Firmware Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Firmware Engineer in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Allegion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company for freshers to learn new technology and kick start their career.A highly cooperative management specially director of the organization Sharath Chandra and who supports freshers and give them a chance to show their talent .It was a great learning under your leadership sir. A special thanks to Anirban ,Ankit and Shiva for your guidance...!!!!

    Cons

    A person with a talent should be given more perks and benefits as compare to people who are doing their regular job.

    Continue reading
    Allegion2019-09-25
  9. "Talent Acquisition"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture Freedom to express your ideas Visibility Career growth Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    No cons, but it will be great if company starts investing for branding activites

    Allegion2019-08-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work with!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allegion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Invests on employees, Opportunities for growth, competitive pay and benefits, ease of reach to top management, down to earth leadership style!

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything!

    Continue reading
    Allegion2019-06-20
Found 203 reviews