Alliance Data Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alliance Data Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 550 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Data CEO Melisa Miller
Melisa Miller
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance is extremely hard(in 25 reviews)

  • "stress: it's a call center, and you have to deal with angry customers(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Infrastructure should be changed and English should be minatory

    Cons

    The learning curve will be very good

    Advice to Management

    Just move on

    Alliance Data2018-10-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not wothy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cab facility, dont expect much

    Cons

    Worst workplace too much of politics, they consider office as their forefathers house. No growth prospects. Hike is just like peanuts

    Advice to Management

    Nothing good about the management

    Alliance Data2019-03-12

    Alliance Data Response

    April 23, 2019Sr. Coordinator, Public Affairs

    Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are frustrated in your current position and would encourage you to share your thoughts in a constructive manner with your manager or your HR coordinator.

  3. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager/Business Process Advisor 

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, employee first approach, work/life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes leadership can get below expectations.

    Alliance Data2019-07-19
  4. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Retention Representative in Akron, OH

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible hours and great pay/bonuses

    Cons

    Not really any it’s a great place to work

    Alliance Data2019-07-17
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Westerville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid PTO & Many Different Departments

    Cons

    Changes Out Of your control

    Alliance Data2019-07-08
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Card Specialist in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The atmophere and culture is comforting. Upper management keeps us all informed of how we are doing indivdually and as a company in gerneral. We have a open door policy. The compensation is very competitive. My job here at Alliance Data is a fun place to work, I learn here everyday and there is never a dull moment!

    Cons

    Alliance Data, like some most major companies are always changing something, it is always for the good of our future, the only thing constant with Alliance Data is change. And sometimes getting a shift that works for you can be challenging at first.

    Alliance Data2019-07-03
  7. "Horrible Customers good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Westerville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company treated you like gold.

    Cons

    The customers treated you like crap.

    Alliance Data2019-07-08
  8. "Very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership Position 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation package Wages, lots of PTO , IRA, healthcare (although it’s awful coverage) advances from within possible

    Cons

    It’s all about the dollar and looking good in the public eye. Healthcare benefits get worse every year. Management is not trust worthy. How you are treated depends on your supervisor and how they feel about you.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good look at your leadership. Staff is not treated the same. Lots of favoritism. No consistency in how we are treated. We will see if that changes with a new CEO

    Alliance Data2019-07-07
  9. "Worst Company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fairlawn, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay rate was good, benefits were good.

    Cons

    Work environment, management, not helpful

    Advice to Management

    Do your job

    Alliance Data2019-07-07
  10. "Could have been better, pretty much whats expected of call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bonus, not to busy at night, some company upward mobilty

    Cons

    that upward mobility and overall enjoyment in the Co-Brand department depended on whether one individual liked you or not.

    Advice to Management

    Look at stats, not just one persons, personal objection of you.

    Alliance Data2019-07-08
Found 550 reviews