Alliance Nursing Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2016

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Alliance Nursing Founder & CEO Andrea Bailey (no image)
Andrea Bailey
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Working for private paying clients."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing part-time

    Pros

    They have jobs available. Great pay rate 14 to 25 per hour. Great benefits. Easily accessible to supervisors.

    Cons

    Clients dont want to pay overtime. Either you work 2 different cases or 36 hours on one case.

    Alliance Nursing2016-12-09
  2. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing full-time

    Pros

    I absolutely love this job, the people I work with, and the people we work for! For the first time I have a job where I feel like I am making a difference. At Alliance I am part of a team of people that are dedicated to caring for and supporting the community of families we serve. This job is about more than a means to earning a paycheck. Every day I am excited for what my crazy busy day has in store for me and for things I get to accomplish. I look forward to working and actually enjoy what I am doing. What is better than that? What is better than helping those in need care for their loved ones? Not much in my book. From the nursing staff, to the management, the entire administrative staff, and the clients everyone works together to serve one purpose. I witness on a daily basis how much heart and soul everyone puts into their jobs -advocating for our clients and each other. It is both heartwarming and inspiring. I couldn't be more grateful for the opportunity I have been given here. I would recommend Alliance to anyone as an employer and would trust my loved ones to their care in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    So far I have no complaints!

    Continue reading
    Alliance Nursing2016-07-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Money hungry company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Nursing part-time

    Pros

    None at all the owner ignores complaints and sets family up for failure, steals employees from case to case, whichever one pays more

    Cons

    Racist and all about money, no compassion for employees or family, I feel sorry for the parents

    Continue reading
    Alliance Nursing2016-07-04
  4. "OURSTANDING Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Federal Way, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Alliance provides the best training and daily support compared to any healthcare company I've ever work for. I've always felt very supported by my supervisor and fellow nurses. Not competitive, only supportive.

    Cons

    As most home health companies, salaries are less than in acute care settings, but fellow nurses are supportive and do not eat their young!

    Alliance Nursing2016-05-29
  5. "Great Place To Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff, compassionate people, meaningful work, paid training, small business feel

    Cons

    I like working for the company. They are not prefect but they do care about their employees.

    Alliance Nursing2016-05-26
  6. "Registered Nurse"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alliance Nursing

    Pros

    Excellent management, supportive and accessible supervisors- I always felt like the supervisor had my back, flexible schedule, focus on excellent patient care, will train on specific procedures and devices

    Cons

    Cumbersome paper charting (could have changed), physically demanding, training on specific patients is usually shadowing another nurse that may, uncompetitive pay results in high turn over of nurses,

    Continue reading
    Alliance Nursing2016-05-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Independence and autonomy"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Alliance Nursing

    Pros

    You have a great deal of independence and autonomy as a nurse working for this home health agency.

    Cons

    Communication is lacking between the employee, the scheduler and the manager.

    Alliance Nursing2016-02-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Alliance Nursing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA Nursing Student 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great patient to staff ratio. The hiring bonus $1500 is paid at completion of hiring requirements, 3 months and 6 months. This is a great job for a nursing student or anyone interested in advancing their career in the medical field.

    Cons

    Overtime is occasionally mandatory.

    Alliance Nursing2015-12-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Alliance Nursing Review-- its about the clients"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Everett, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alliance Nursing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was hired right after I graduated. Not many places will take in new grads. They also provided extra training for me which was really cool. Good pay for new nurses. I like that I am working with one family. I get to build a relationship/ bond with this family. Everyday I learn something from my client. I can see how people fall in love with home health nursing.

    Cons

    lack of growth opportunity. no connection with other nurses- just clinical supervisors/ nurse schedulers sometimes benefits are expensive

    Continue reading
    Alliance Nursing2015-04-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Bad Company To Work For"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Alliance Nursing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the co-workers were nice.

    Cons

    If the owner did not like you she would treat you like you did not exist. When office employees would leave the company they would not be replaced. The owner would take an employee from one department and make them do a second job. When they could not keep up with doing two full time jobs they would be terminated.

    Continue reading
    Alliance Nursing2015-03-15
Found 12 reviews