Allied Market Research Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Allied Market Research CEO Pawan Kumar
Pawan Kumar
17 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed work environment and easy work(in 12 reviews)

  • "Good work culture (in Delhi Team)(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The HR team knows this very well, and they try their best to keep efficient employees(in 4 reviews)

  • "No Cab facility for the employees(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good team to work

      11 May 2021 - SEO Executive in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team to work with

      Cons

      no downside to share with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good workspace

      2 Apr 2021 - Research Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a very good working environment. Even though we are working from home currently but still the working is relaxing and has flexible hours. As a newcomer to this field and the company, I find the work very much engaging. My manager and mentor are very good, they guide me in every possible way with my doubts even amidst their busy schedule. Eagerly waiting to visit the office post covid to actually work in the office environment.

      Cons

      Since I am in my probationary period, we have to work for 6 days which is little more hectic as I find 5 days work little more productive. Rest everything is good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Employees, Bad Management

      17 Apr 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Knowledge Sharing with other experienced Employees - Good work life balance as compared to other market research firms in Pune

      Cons

      - Some people in the management were actually working as Admin in the company at one point. Just imagine their level of knowledge. Plus their attitude is laughable. God bless them. - If you have been licking their shoes since many years, you too can become HC domain manager even if you are not worth it. So if you are not a boot-licker, god bless your growth in the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      career spoiler especial for fresher

      15 Mar 2021 - Research Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The most important thing don't trust anyone in this companies. i haven't seen any pros in this company. The salaries are too low compare to the work you will be assigned here and even u work really hard and got a promotion then u will get a huge hike in your salary of 1,000 rs.

      Cons

      there is no stands format for reports. if they have the one but still it changes from person to person and people over here make u feel low force u to rework again. u might be joining this company by thinking that you will be doing lots of market research then it's completely your dream. actually, you have to be a content writer cum research associate. please don't trust any one in this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company in Market Research Domain

      1 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary Great Learning Opportunities Awesome working Environment

      Cons

      nothing as of now which i can think of now

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company to work for and the best HR team in my overall experience

      26 Mar 2020 - Market Research Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have a list to share pros of this company. Firstly, the research team. It is the best to work for. There is very less interference from the managers. You'll have complete freedom to work. Although, this will depend upon your performance as well. Secondly, the HR team is very supportive all the time. This team clears all your doubts, and supports all the time. Especially, Mrs. Anindita Acharya is one of the key members, who made the HR team this efficient. Kudos to her. I am grateful to her for all the support she gave to me in all my ups and downs. Thirdly, the management is very friendly and are approachable all the time. They take care of the employees and treats them with respect.

      Cons

      I'd say there are very few cons in this company. But, they are very dangerous. Retaining the old employees is a good thing. But when you know they are hampering the work status, you shouldn't retain them. The HR team knows this very well, and they try their best to keep efficient employees. But, finally the management interferes and retains those employees. This is not a good practice, as per me.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work Culture

      9 Jan 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive work culture and attitude towards employees which is good for freshers.

      Cons

      Work Pace may be monotonous

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      22 Jan 2021 - Junior Digital Marketing Analyst, Latin America in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Oriented, Growth Oriented, Friendly Environment

      Cons

      No Cons, Nothing to Say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It was good

      11 Oct 2020 - Research Associate in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy Work, No work Load Good Colleagues

      Cons

      No Cons as such Just payouts are the problem Initial level they pay very less

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It's a good place to begin the career

      1 Aug 2020 - Market Research Analyst in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, supporting mentors, great learning and skill development.

      Cons

      Nothing that i came across while i was at AMR.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Allied Market Research Job Seekers

    Research Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Executive
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Allied Market Research? Share Your Experiences

    Allied Market Research logo
    or