Allscripts Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Allscripts CEO Paul Black
Paul Black
743 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not so good work life balance as you can receive a call anytime during the night to a get on a call(in 63 reviews)

  • "Thia company has no cons whatsoever(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well Structured Rules and Regulations Open Door Policy Flexi work timing Can Work from Home when needed

    Cons

    as a company there are no cons, I have noticed yet.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2017-10-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at Allscripts full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings Work from home option

    Cons

    Politics, Micro management, No career advancement.

    Allscripts2019-06-03
  3. "Company and their policies are good."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Pune
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Can work from home if manager allows. * Have free cab facility. * Exposure to new technologies in some projects.

    Cons

    * Few project have very limited exposure to new technologies. * Few project will ask you to compensate the time however company policy never says that.

    Allscripts2019-04-18
  4. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Systems Analyst in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timings Work From Home Shift Allowance as per shift timings. 26 Leaves a year(No sandwich rule in Leaves)

    Cons

    Slow Growth, No Skill Development. Weekly Time sheets of 40 hours

    Allscripts2018-09-10
  5. "Nice Firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Work From Home Policy, Employee Friendly

    Cons

    I personally feel Management is weak or may be biased.

    Allscripts2018-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ben
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balanace Work from home policy Appraisal on time Good salary Open door policy Benefits

    Cons

    Frequent layoffs No opportunity to learn new technologies

    Allscripts2017-11-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Automation Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to technology, Selenium or Coded UI, C# - you get ample time to work on your code. Good seniors who will guide you and help you - but not in my case Good work life balance. Lot of work from home, cab services, leaves and other features

    Cons

    Facilities will spoil you and will put you in comfort zone you won't survive in service base or hectic working companies after this Poor hikes starting 2017 Layoffs

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2017-04-12
  8. "A very good place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Work Culture. Freedom to plan and complete work on time. Work From Home option is available for good resources. Employee recognition. Best Agile practice.

    Cons

    Employee appraisal is not as per product based company standard.

    Allscripts2017-03-31
  9. "Good Company but bad Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Good Company to settle for life Work from home culture Good HR

    Cons

    New Mangers are stuborn and twist company policy as per their budgets

    Allscripts2017-02-02
  10. "Very good organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Allscripts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Good salary as compare to other organizations in Pune. Good policies Laptop for individual. Free transport. Free Wi-Fi Good projects. Work from home.

    Cons

    Late in using latest technologies ; mainly used Microsoft technologies No on-site opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Allscripts2016-04-14
Found 79 reviews