Alpine Access Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alpine Access Reviews

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Alpine Access CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you have tech issues they are quick to blame your interest service provider and not pay you(in 45 reviews)

  • "Then he gets team leads to beg workers for donations to his pet charity for heart research(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From home positions so you don't leave your house

    Cons

    In group training with complete newbies to computers they hold everyone up it's painful. Getting yelled at by customers all day There really is no room to advance Bad pay

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2020-02-11
  2. "Fun working from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Support Agent in Tucson, AZ

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My office was at home. They always serve my favorite food in the refrigerator café

    Cons

    How do use on my own equipment. No reimbursement for Internet bill.

    Alpine Access2019-08-07
  3. "A great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone & Chat Agent in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Has access to different companies to work with.

    Cons

    Not sure if you still have to pay for the credit report?

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2019-08-04
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think some of the best reasons to work for Alpine Access would be there is room for advancement and I feel you are treated fairly

    Cons

    The downside of working with Alpine Access is if ever you leave and try to come back it is extremely hard to do, even after you are told that you can always come back because of being a great employee

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2019-06-17
  5. "good job for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good pay and benefits

    Cons

    at the time not very organized

    Alpine Access2019-05-16
  6. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Red Deer, AB

    I worked at Alpine Access part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you get to work from home

    Cons

    you dont get the option to have holidays off, you work them all!

    Alpine Access2019-03-29
  7. "Hard to make bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Remote, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Always a promise of bonus, but never any pay raises

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2019-01-28
  8. "Different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time

    Pros

    Didn't have to go out of the house to go to work as it was a work at home. Pay was decent and my team lead and trainers were awesome

    Cons

    Minimum expectations were very hard to meet especially when you aren't even on the phone for 3 months

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2019-01-24
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Not awful for a work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only traffic you will run into is maybe tripping on some laundry or kids toys on the way to the computer. no wardrobe cost, or gas. Gain customer service skills.

    Cons

    scheduling was terrible, call expectations were unrealistic, management was under trained and dramatic. scheduling time off for kids school events or even funerals was extremely frowned upon - it was all about the metrics, numbers, and $$

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2018-07-12
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Hideous Management that DOES NOT CARE about the Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Alpine Access full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home.

    Cons

    No security re: hours, pay is FAR below for the same job in a brick and mortar job. Management is manipulative and nasty.

    Continue reading
    Alpine Access2018-08-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 440 reviews