Altimetrik "client location" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Altimetrik Employee Reviews about "client location"

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Altimetrik CEO Raj Vattikuti (no image)
Raj Vattikuti
309 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No Cons , a nice Company to work for(in 28 reviews)

  • "Company does not care about you if you are sitting at client location and working(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "client location"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Employee satisfaction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, Management, Hike is good

    Cons

    Most probaby You will be deployed at client location

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-10-11

    Altimetrik Response

    October 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Thanks for your comments. Pls explore the 'innovation' initiatives that we have across Altimetrik.

    Continue reading
  2. "Had good opportunities to work with client in client location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had good opportunities to work with the client in client location

    Cons

    At the time(2015-16) management was not good as they couldn't keep the promises they made.

    Altimetrik2020-01-02

    Altimetrik Response

    January 17, 2020Manager

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian - Thanks for sharing your view about your Altimetrik experience

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Third Party Payroll - was deployed to client location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation is good. thats all

    Cons

    * Company does not care about you if you are sitting at client location and working. * No proper JD and client will give whatever work they want to give. * Management does not give a damn about employee's satisfaction or complains. * No respect

    Altimetrik2019-12-08

    Altimetrik Response

    December 11, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Ex-Altimetrian - Its unfortunate to see this note from you. We have site leadership in every location who would be available to address any such assumptions. I hope you had made the effort to talk to them and express your concerns.

    Continue reading
  4. "Over all Good company to work inside Altimetrik office not in client location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Ariba Functional Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Yearly Hike is good as compared to other companies. If you work under Altimetrik premises this is best company to work but in client location I would not prefer.

    Cons

    HR management should be proper. Company should take care of their Client located employees also not only internal employees who work under Altimetrik premises.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-09-06

    Altimetrik Response

    September 9, 2019Head of HR

    Hi Altimetrian - Thanks for sharing your views. In our operating model, Client Partners, Engineering Leaders , HRBP's do visit the client location. Infact, some of them operate out of the client location. Can I suggest that you reach out to one of them pls ? I am sure we will be able to address this.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at Altimetrik full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very much employee-friendly, Good rating and compensations

    Cons

    Altimetrik employees can enjoy all the benefits but the employees in client location will receive only email but would not able to contribute/participate in it. Not enough coordination for the employees in client locations.

    Altimetrik2019-07-16

    Altimetrik Response

    July 17, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for sharing your view. You should catch up with one of your HR or an innovation team member to discuss on this topic. There is so much more effort that goes in ensuring that we have our client location employees participate in all the engagements. Also, do visit our office on 30th July as we are planning for the GPTW celebration.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time

    Pros

    Very much employee-friendly, Good rating and compensations

    Cons

    Altimetrik employees can enjoy all the benefits but the employees in client location will receive only email but would not able to contribute/participate in it. Not enough coordination for the employees in client locations.

    Altimetrik2019-07-08

    Altimetrik Response

    July 9, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for your comment.Request you to pls talk to your HRBP, We definitely want all our employees, across Altimetrik to participate / contribute and be a part of all the initiatives/engagements at Altimetrik.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Hiring & Firing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic and lively environment. Opportunity to work in client location, mostly in India only.

    Cons

    No travel opportunity. Don't expect a long term career for engineers. If you are out of a project, you will be fired. No concept of bench. If you can suck up, you might be lucky. Crappy office space. Unhygienic toilets. Cramped cubicles. No work from home. Managers are not mature to trust their employees.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-05-08

    Altimetrik Response

    May 13, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian - Appreciate that you are sharing your thoughts here. As you would know we have an open door policy and you could reach out to the respective leaders to talk about topics that concern you.

    Continue reading
  8. "Staff Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The client base is really good. Most of the time you will be working from the client location but that's a great experience. I never felt any problem. In fact the client companies are so good that they treat you in such a way that you never feel you are an altimetrik employee. The salary is good. I joined recently and working for a prestegious produc based organization. The work culture is really great.

    Cons

    So far none. Medical insurance premium will be deducted from your salary.

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-04-29

    Altimetrik Response

    May 1, 2019Head of HR

    Dear Altimetrian : Thanks for taking time to put some comments about how you feel working at Altimetrik. Appreciate it.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Given golden carrier (&) path !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altimetrik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the Pay master in India Company has more reputed clients or technology partners (in Payment domain, Banking domain). chance to work with domain expertises and technology mentors @ client location. Company always strive for new and upcoming stack for technology and management.. Really good in — Employee recognitions Year appraisal and promotions HR & Outing activities Exponential compensation on additional travails ...

    Cons

    Pune management: don’t penetrate service company culture into Altimetrik(thought it is one of the technology partner)

    Continue reading
    Altimetrik2019-01-19

    Altimetrik Response

    January 21, 2019Manager

    Dear Altimetrian, Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (13)

    "No safe to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altimetrik part-time

    Pros

    They only have client project so depends upon the client working environment. The hike is minimum and no career growth

    Cons

    Altimetrik does not have any inside project except Playground and that also maintain very badly. They recruit for PayPal, ford etc. Paypal has 18-month working policy where the contract can work for 18 months in Paypal and then he has moved out. Once you are out of the project, they will ask you relocate to any place as they wish and if you do not find any project within 30 to 45 days, they will fire you. They recently reduced the notice period from 60 days to 45 days so that they can fire people in the bunch and do not need to pay more. Working in the client location does not help in the promotion or career growth, you will be working for only money, once the project is over, you will be at risk. Better to join some other company if you wish for a good career.

    Altimetrik2018-08-29
Found 22 reviews