Altran North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Altran North America Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2105 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Altran North America CEO Laila Worrell
Laila Worrell
110 Ratings
  1. "End to End Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager - Talent Acquisition in Chennai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is good place to learn Technical Recruiting.

    Cons

    Hiring Process Could have been better

    Altran North America2019-05-17

    Altran North America Response

    July 11, 2019CEO Communications

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad this has been a great place to learn and grow your career. The HR and hiring team is very open to hearing what we could do to make it better.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lay-offs post Acquisition of Aricent by Altran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is competitive. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    No new projects in Chennai location. Projects were moved to Gurgaon or Noida No clarity of available projects Hire and fire style of working

    Altran North America2019-05-28
  3. "Not so good for java folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent(after the takeover by altran variable part is fixed now) but depends on your negotiation at time of joining. Work place is good. Few projects work on good tech stack but they are very few, more projects for C, C++ folks compared to project. Work life balance depends on project to project - Java projects have work life balance though. Evening snaks are available

    Cons

    layoffs are frequent, Job security is not 60%. Less onsite. 3 month notice period. Hiring candidates for clients like ericsson, amdocs and many more. Perform in probation else will be kicked - happened with one of my known.

    Advice to Management

    Engage more with the employees at client side and reduce 3 month notice to 1 month.

    Altran North America2019-05-29
  4. "Great Team & Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Altran North America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They brand their employees. You have all freedom to drive your career and lot of opportunities to learn different technology and business

    Cons

    Till yet no,Its depends on project where you working.

    Altran North America2019-05-14
  5. "overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment...excellent peoples

    Cons

    i think managers dont know the meaning of appreciation...if you are leaving a company then only you will get appreciation and awards.

    Advice to Management

    Please appreciate employee who really works well rather than thinking of profit

    Altran North America2019-05-11
  6. "Got a good growth in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.Very good at management. 2.Have a opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    1. Not a pay master.

    Altran North America2019-05-08
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility working hours, good leave policy, supporting team

    Cons

    Bad manager should be technical

    Advice to Management

    HR should be listening to employees and looking into their concerns.

    Altran North America2019-05-20
  8. "Worked Full Time with Aricent - 2 Years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you don't have any other options.

    Cons

    Aricent work culture is not good. They hire and fire people too much mentioning as the organization restructuring or cost cutting strategies. Complete Non-Sense

    Advice to Management

    They will never change.

    Altran North America2019-06-10

    Altran North America Response

    July 11, 2019CEO Communications

    We appreciate your feedback -- at all levels of the company. By letting us know about your experience we can make the right changes. We want change to be positive for all employees and the business. As Altran, we anticipant many great changes and even better work culture.

  9. "It's like PMG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Altran North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on client location, No intervention from managers as it's the customer site I am working in

    Cons

    Salay, No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people which are sitting customer sites

    Altran North America2019-05-16
  10. "Senior Tech Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Tech Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altran North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people around. Lot to learn

    Cons

    Very high work pressure and uncertainty for job at higher grades.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency from top management is required.

    Altran North America2019-05-09
Found 2105 reviews