Find jobs for Software Development Engineer

Amadeus Software Development Engineer Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Amadeus APAC Delivery Head and Centre Head, Bangalore Subramanian Ganeshan (no image)
Subramanian Ganeshan
0 Rating
  1. "Awesome work culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Work culture. Great Team around. flexible timings. No late night work.

    Cons

    Technically soundness in the work environment is not that great.

    Amadeus2017-06-28
  2. "Great company to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Personal satisfaction Perks to the employees

    Cons

    Slow growth Less on site opportunities Could improve pay structure

    Amadeus2020-05-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Very poor work culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will not feel pressurized. You might make new friends. There are regular occassions where good food is served.

    Cons

    Almost all teams indulge in micro-management. There is a buzz word 'stretch' which your managers will use. People expect you to stay back late even though there is no work. There is a lot of favoritism. No person in the entire company will talk good of his / her senior.

    Continue reading
    Amadeus2018-10-01
  4. "Best in the travel industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus

    Pros

    Food snacks events technology and some teams

    Cons

    Slow decision making, to much process and bloat

    Amadeus2018-06-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work culture, work from home , decent hikes and perks.

    Cons

    quality of work is poor and repetitive, a very vertical organisation with many levels of management.

    Amadeus2018-04-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Average Work, Good work-life balance, average pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Not too much pressure

    Cons

    Not much to learn after some point of time Less growth in salary

    Amadeus2018-02-11
  7. "nice culture and growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amadeus

    Pros

    good to begin career nice growth good food no restriction in timings

    Cons

    lazy senior management less parties low outing budget

    Continue reading
    Amadeus2017-02-21
  8. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Amadeus

    Pros

    The pay is good, decent enough to live in Bangalore comfortable, even for a fresher. Easy work hours.

    Cons

    There are no complaints I can think of, I moved out of the company because of other personal reasons.

    Amadeus2016-05-26
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work & life balance, teamwork

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    Amadeus2019-10-15
  10. "Good multicultural tech environment, very safe market, great facilities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amadeus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working conditions, Facilities, Great People

    Cons

    Slow procedures, can be very difficult to deliver projects

    Amadeus2019-09-18
Found 75 reviews