Amagi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amagi Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A good platform to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. very supportive team 2. a good platform to launch and build your career 3. weekends holidays

    Cons

    sometimes work may extend deep into the night depending on the customer. proper standardization of process and workflow required between depts.

    Amagi2019-07-17
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work timing - flexible Good for people from a non tier-1/2 college. Better than Infosys/TCS/HCL They have a few smart people.

    Cons

    I have a list: 1. Bad company vision and the implementation. 2. MANAGEMENT is poor. I have a reason: CEO/Management has hired colleagues with a ray of hope and partnership but they behave like the daughter-in-law of the company. They lack management experience and don't act with maturity. This is the reason I left the company! 3. Food: Worst food and cafeteria. 4. No ACs in the office (except meeting rooms) -...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please behave with maturity. You are not a school principal.

    Amagi2019-06-18
  3. "Presales engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom to learn new concepts.

    Cons

    working hours are not fixed

    Advice to Management

    need to be more clear in job responsibilities

    Amagi2018-08-16
  4. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant people Great technology Promising company.

    Cons

    Remote location far from tech parks

    Amagi2018-06-29
  5. "Quality controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MQC in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is enough space to learn and improve your skills. Good support from the team

    Cons

    Slow processing, Low pay

    Advice to Management

    NOTHING TO SAY AS IF NOW.

    Amagi2018-06-05
  6. "Awesome Startup to learn and work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amagi for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Learning Good Seniors Free Lunch & Snacks

    Cons

    No cons as per my team point of view

    Amagi2018-01-11
  7. "Worked at Amagi for 10 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company's basic concept is amazing.

    Cons

    Management is too interfering.

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Amagi2018-01-10
  8. "Great place for engineers but not for managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People with good development skills can thrive here.

    Cons

    Lot of micro management from the higher level people. Less discipline in the company. Lot of disparity in the pay.

    Advice to Management

    Bring more structure in the organization and let people do the job they are taken for.

    Amagi2017-12-31
  9. "goody good boy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Amagi part-time

    Pros

    good coffee and good people

    Cons

    too much fun and too less coffee

    Advice to Management

    listen to songs and entertainment and fun

    Amagi2017-11-21
  10. "Right media solutions company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Continuous opportunity to learn marketing techniques at this media planning company Learning from leading TV advertisers from Indian states Good colleagues Easily achievable targets to generate leads Really nice salary and good growth

    Cons

    Continuous work pressure to convert leads into sales. But that is natural in any media planning and buying company.

    Advice to Management

    Amagi MIX should come up with new offers on monthly basis to attract new TV advertisers.

    Amagi2017-10-30
Found 33 reviews