Amagi Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Very employee friendly place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, timings, management is helpful and tech stack is great.

    Cons

    Process and work flows are not standard.

    Continue reading
    Amagi2020-02-28
  2. "Great place and people to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Great Minds. Hardworking.

    Cons

    Worklife Balance, Decision Making, Processes, Goals, KRA

    Continue reading
    Amagi2020-03-05
  3. "Awesome company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear vision and mission Will be given freedom to express views. Great learning. free food and snacks flexible leave policy flexible timings

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Amagi2020-01-22
  4. "Good company to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture to work here.

    Cons

    It's good other than L1

    Amagi2019-11-20
  5. "Great place for to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food. Good technology. 5 day weeks. Great management and teammates. Free snacks and beverages. Flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Locality, it is far from the main city. Pay discrepancies. Compensation is good, but a portion of it comes in bonus, reimbursements etc.

    Continue reading
    Amagi2019-09-16
  6. "Head Global Sales"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Head Global Sales in Bangalore

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cloud based solutions for the broadcasting and digital first customers.

    Cons

    Poor management and lack of vision

    Amagi2019-09-05
  7. "A good platform to start your career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. very supportive team 2. a good platform to launch and build your career 3. weekends holidays

    Cons

    sometimes work may extend deep into the night depending on the customer. proper standardization of process and workflow required between depts.

    Amagi2019-07-17
  8. "Software Engineer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Amagi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work timing - flexible Good for people from a non tier-1/2 college. Better than Infosys/TCS/HCL They have a few smart people.

    Cons

    I have a list: 1. Bad company vision and the implementation. 2. MANAGEMENT is poor. I have a reason: CEO/Management has hired colleagues with a ray of hope and partnership but they behave like the daughter-in-law of the company. They lack management experience and don't act with maturity. This is the reason I left the company! 3. Food: Worst food and cafeteria. 4. No ACs in the office (except meeting rooms) - I don't know about the current scene. You will feel the heat sometimes in summer but thanks to Bangalore.

    Continue reading
    Amagi2019-06-18
  9. "Presales engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom to learn new concepts.

    Cons

    working hours are not fixed

    Continue reading
    Amagi2018-08-16
  10. "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amagi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant people Great technology Promising company.

    Cons

    Remote location far from tech parks

    Amagi2018-06-29
Found 39 reviews