Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
3,587 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment (the environment is good at Amazon when compared to many other companies)(in 1588 reviews)

  • "Friendly fast paced always help you(in 1381 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 2982 reviews)

  • "Stressful work long hours from time to time(in 1642 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    *Great to place to work, very supportive managers *You can have fun and work at the same time

    Cons

    you have to adjust with working shifts frequently

    Amazon2019-10-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Customer care executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, great place to work, no pressure

    Cons

    There are no cons at the moment and hopefully won't have any

    Amazon2019-10-15
  3. "Amazon review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom benefits perks work culture environment

    Cons

    no cons i have ever come across

    Amazon2019-10-17
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Support Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazon is one of the best customer friendly company

    Cons

    Not sure about the company but still looking to work with amazon

    Advice to Management

    Not yet joined the Company.

    Amazon2019-10-17
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VCS Associate in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    5 days working. Night Shift Allowance

    Cons

    No cons as such .

    Amazon2019-10-18
  6. "Awesome Place to Build you Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Laerning Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is simply awesome. You won't this kind of flexibility and opportunity which you will in amazon

    Cons

    As of now, nothing is there

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Amazon2019-10-16
  7. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Great ambience and good work environment.

    Cons

    I didn't find anything cons for this organisation.

    Amazon2019-10-16
  8. "Customer Support Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Associate in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time

    Pros

    Supportive environment and people.

    Cons

    No cons for the company. Everything is amazing.

    Amazon2019-10-17
  9. "The best place to set your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in Amazon from Last one and a half year is the best experience of my life. Amazon has enhanced not only the way of living but also the way of thinking in my life. I have become very much positive these days and I would like to thanks Amazon for this. Best co-workers / friends , best seniors who will help you in every way to make sure you are doing good at your job and in your life.

    Cons

    Working in Amazon as a CSA is bit hectic sometimes, but if you are smart enough to handle the stress, you can be very positive while working and the stress will be drained out at no time.

    Amazon2019-10-17
  10. "Assists customers in orders and account."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace, friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Hike and promotions could be better

    Amazon2019-10-17
Found 5214 reviews