Amazon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
3,960 Ratings
Pros
  • "Challenging work environment that will push you to learn and grow(in 1767 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, so time goes by quickly(in 1456 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Work Culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best thing is the work culture and you don't find the work pressure. Seniors and Leads are too good. There are lot more fun activities you can do here.

    Cons

    So far, Nothing for me.

    Amazon2020-01-26
  2. "Amazon is an Amazing place to work. I really had a great tenure and got to learn a lot ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Support Specialist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and Employee satisfaction is good. You also have a good work life balance.

    Cons

    I don't see any negative aspects of this work as it is a great place to work.

    Amazon2020-01-25
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best organizations where we can learn a lot of things to build a good professional career. Provides good package with other allowances like transport and food card.

    Cons

    Everything here in Amazon is really good.

    Amazon2020-01-22
  4. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Mānesar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best Place to work. Maintain standards Leadership Great salary More opportunities for career growth.

    Cons

    Huge difference in Corporate office and FC or other stations for FTE. Sometimes differentiate in facilities as well in both offices for FTE. Working hours are not fixed except Corporate office.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-22
  5. "Wonderful platform to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organization with lot of opportunities to excel in your career. The company will give you ample space to grow within the organization. You will feel the ownership of your work right from the Day 1

    Cons

    Nothing i could see now

    Amazon2020-01-22
  6. "Best Opprtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Assistant in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer obsession, delivering Smile It's Still Day 1..

    Cons

    Need to be provide prime access all Employees

    Amazon2020-01-22
  7. "Great Employer to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organizational Policies and ways of working is phenomenal. Very professional organization and people.

    Cons

    People in Core Operations will obviously feel that it is stressful but it is simply because that is the nature of business and they choose be one

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-22
  8. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDE2 in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexibile timings 2. Good minds to work with. 3. No rush to start working, when you join. Your involvement will be gradual and natural. 4. Good pay and incentives 5. Excellent recreational activities.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of.

    Amazon2020-01-22
  9. "Still Day 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager Prime Now in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyday is a learning Day . Keeping all the values in each task we do here

    Cons

    Nothing. Also I recommend to leave a job if you are not liking it instead of cribbing it.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-22
  10. "CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work for....in terms of work culture

    Cons

    Not at all. Because already its a good company

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-01-22
Found 5700 reviews