Amazon "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
4,409 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment is a good thing(in 1801 reviews)

  • "great learning opportunities, fast paced organisation(in 1469 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - HRS in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazon is the best company to work and learn .Great work-life balance. Excellent people to work with. The culture at Best Company is by far the greatest asset. You can tell that they truly care about the happiness of their employees. It's a really relaxed and calm environment, even though the work we do can be fast paced.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Amazon2020-01-28
  2. "Amazing work culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot of growth opportunity fast paced work environment with lot of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Low base pay long working hours

    Amazon2019-11-07
  3. "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning, operational load management, testing, scalability, and other core software concepts are often heavily stressed on!

    Cons

    Fast paced! Learning and applications of such learnings change rapidly!

    Amazon2019-09-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing and peculiar company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Startup kind of fast paced environment 2. You learn a lot especially thinking from customer point of view and writing clear /crisp narratives. 3. There are variety of projects to choose from 4. You will have the possibility to move across different teams/roles 5. You can chart your future

    Cons

    Of late salary is not on par with market

    Amazon2019-09-14
  5. "Fast pased and Challenging - Great Place to Learn and Grown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    > Extremely competitive environment that demands a combination of smart and hard work. It will teach you more about the roles and responsibilities of a particular Job profile in 1 month what others will in years. > Fast Paced and evolving - Learn new techniques and skills every day. Process and policies always changes. > Works on very strong ethical business principle- its always about the customer. >Great Health insurance benefits.- Seamless and easy.

    Cons

    > Work life balance - it is only a con when you dont want to grow or dont understand what the company stands for . > Food coupons are not in line with every day minimum expenditure expected from an employee

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-26
  6. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment, Day-1 culture, Strong focus on leadership, Customer Obsessed organization

    Cons

    The work environment varies across teams. Too much emphasis on weekly/monthly reporting that often takes priority over strategic though leadership.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-29
  7. "THE place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Development in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is very impressive. everyone has a great opportunity for self development as well

    Cons

    Some may find it very fast paced

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-07-09
  8. "Software Developer Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - SDE1 () in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Nice environment to work in. 2. Exceptional team-mates. 3. Fast-paced development.

    Cons

    Did not find any cons during my term

    Amazon2019-07-03
  9. "Great place for work life harmony"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the freedom to plan your work and life and ensure you get the best of both worlds. As a full time working mother, I am happy that the quality and quantity of time I spend with my family and at work is under my control. You have complete power in choosing your next career move internally. Everything at Amazon is defined by the Leadership Principles which becomes the framework for your actions at work.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced organization and you can get lost here. If you are not able to take control of your career and define your path then you may get exhausted and feel left behind.

    Amazon2019-07-15
  10. "It is great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace learning. You get to work with best of the brains in the world. It gives you opportunity to grow fast and move into different verticals based on your interests.

    Cons

    There is no place for non performers at Amazon

    Amazon2019-06-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1117 reviews