Amazon "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
4,094 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment (the environment is good at Amazon when compared to many other companies)(in 1711 reviews)

  • "Friendly fast paced always help you(in 1428 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance - this is not the place to work if you're expecting a strict 9-to-5 schedule(in 3085 reviews)

  • "Stressful work long hours from time to time(in 1708 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "simply wow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Awesome work environment good leadership lot to learn good growth oppurtunity

    Cons

    none so far , everything is good

    Amazon2019-12-04
  2. "Nothing much to say but working here is great as you will learn a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Additional benefits, great work environment and highly structured organisation, gives great opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Nothing faced as such. No cons.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-12-02
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment flexible timings lot of benefits

    Cons

    there is no cons till now

    Amazon2019-12-01
  4. "My ideal company is one which probably me health environment, a group of intelligent people and where my boss encourage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a reputed company in India. as far as i have heard about it.the working environment is amazing. People really feel proud of working here. I think it is a golden opportunity for me to work here and express my potential.

    Cons

    Hard work gives you experience and smart work comes with experience.so we can say these are different ways of doing a work.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-30
  5. "Working With Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Seller Support in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Hard Play is the theme at Amazon. Great working environment

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities except this everything is great

    Amazon2019-11-26
  6. "Had a good time working at amazon.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resolution Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment is friendly and seniors are caring towards you. You need slmething. You ask and you get it. Simple.

    Cons

    Increments are on lower side. Less work to do which can be boring at times.

    Amazon2019-11-23
  7. "Associate Account Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work environment Amazon well known for its culture Provides tremendous opportunities and responsibilities Transparent Management

    Cons

    compensation and benefits are low when compared to its competitors

    Amazon2019-11-23
  8. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work environment one could ask for

    Cons

    No cons everything is positive

    Continue reading
    Amazon2019-11-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Ops Associate in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great working environment and good place to learn new technologu

    Cons

    there is no cons as for me

    Amazon2019-11-15
  10. "Machine Learning Data Associate-1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MLDA-1 in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazon provides you with a great work environment. The management is very well sorted that you will have a great experience.

    Cons

    ADS provides you less package when compared to the work that you do.

    Amazon2019-11-17
Found 1384 reviews