Amazon "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Chairman, President, and CEO Jeff Bezos
Jeff Bezos
4,563 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "TA Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Result oriented, data driven, customer obsessed, working on real world problems and applications.

    Cons

    Work life balance can get impacted if you cannot push back appropriately and prioritize.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will love to work with the company. Work life balance. Work culture.

    Cons

    Till my 3.5 years of experience i do not feel anything bad about the company

    Amazon2020-03-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Investigation specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telangana in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture Work life balance Flexibility

    Cons

    Shift system Rotational every 3 months

    Amazon2020-03-14
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance salary

    Cons

    na not applicable not app

    Amazon2020-03-16
  5. "Process oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The way people work, innovative, following process strictly. etc.

    Cons

    Work time - exhausting, Work life balance

    Amazon2020-03-28
  6. "Area manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of learning oportunity,work under pressure to handle critical situations,gives you enough responsibility and ownership

    Cons

    Work life balance is disturbed,always have a lot of work to do even form home,lot of data's and reports. Not a job for those who want a peaceful life.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-23
  7. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance and leaves are plus. No restriction with leaves

    Cons

    Work load and lack of work life balance

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-19
  8. "Amazing Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Deployment Program Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great place to work and learn 2. Flexibility in work 3. Great work life balance 4. Freedom to work independently and ideas are welcomed 5. great pay structure 6. loads of benefits

    Cons

    No cons i could find till now.

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-02
  9. "Experienced IT Operation Manager with a demonstrated history in the information technology and services industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Service Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most Customer Centric, Agile work environment that is challenging.

    Cons

    High Work Pressure, Changing strategies, Work Life balance needs improvement

    Continue reading
    Amazon2020-03-15
  10. "As know "work hard, have fun, make history""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDE-I in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work exposure, salary, work culture, leadership qualities.

    Cons

    work-life balance is not that well.

    Amazon2020-02-28
Found 2730 reviews