Amedisys Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amedisys Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 892 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Paul B. Kusserow
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are some pretty great perks including a very affordable car fleet program to help spare your car when doing home health(in 36 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and chance for advancement good(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management doesn't have a clue on how stuff in the field actually works(in 40 reviews)

  • "Office staff need healthcare experience(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It's Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys

    Pros

    Nice work culture. good collaboration. good people. Nice work culture. good collaboration. good people.

    Cons

    Payments late. Nice work culture. good collaboration. good people.

    Amedisys2016-09-27
  2. "Good job but heavy workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Florence, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility and independent job for most part

    Cons

    Heavy expectations to do 10 hrs if an in 8

    Advice to Management

    Make workload and minimal productivity obtainable so nurses dont burn out

    Amedisys2019-06-15
  3. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Transitions Coordinator in Foley, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent employer. Good benefits excellent salary. Good work environment

    Cons

    Very competitive territory Increased Managed Care Patients.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Amedisys2019-06-12
  4. "Company lacks communication, support from director position and up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager in College Park, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amedisys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the clinicians and office staff beneath Director role.

    Cons

    Poor communication, Director always blamed others for her failures, Director not supportive and did not help with clinical tasks.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of AVPs in Dallas POD

    Amedisys2019-06-17
  5. "Work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The staff is phenomenal, very experienced

    Cons

    Poor communication, no support from corporate

    Amedisys2019-06-16
  6. "Director of operations for the Newnan Home Health agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Operations Management in Newnan, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my staff and field clinicians

    Cons

    Expectations for the job have become more and work life balance is not there

    Advice to Management

    If you have a care center that is doing well why mess it up

    Amedisys2019-06-13
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Services Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amedisys full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work and a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times.

    Amedisys2019-05-29
  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - PTA 

      I worked at Amedisys full-time

      Pros

      I had great coworkers and management here! The pay was decent even though I was covering a very large service area for our office, I never felt like I wasn’t being paid fairly. Management really cares about their employees and will do everything they can to help out!

      Cons

      Normal home health issues such as fluctuating hours and having to take work home, but the company is at no fault here.

      Amedisys2019-05-26
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RN Case Manager 

      I have been working at Amedisys full-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, caring and compassionate team

      Cons

      Work/Life balance Low pay Amount of charting

      Amedisys2019-05-26
    • "Good luck!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Social Worker 

      I worked at Amedisys full-time

      Pros

      Fast paced. Good place to hang until you find something else!

      Cons

      High turnover. Focus is not patient care.

      Amedisys2019-06-08
    Found 892 reviews