American Advisors Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

American Advisors Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
American Advisors Group CEO Reza Jahangiri
Reza Jahangiri
133 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Loan originator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good lead generation. Nice office but low commissions. Big staff, but constantly being fired. Good resourses but low employee value.

    Cons

    Too big, loans have averaged 3 months during my 6 years. Abuses human resource "power" making the employee speechless. Hires and fires at will with 2-300 loan officers constantly failing and leaving. I noticed a trend of longtimers that were let go. They seem to terminate you when your pipeline is at it's fullest, a common pattern. As for moral, you can't joke, you can't cast an opinion, you can't comment in a neutral...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't think that they can hear me.

    American Advisors Group2018-12-07
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Management needs to change their attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Web Developer in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fun company to work for, good people to be around. Great job if you need a short time bridge to something else, or if you are starting something on the side.

    Cons

    Mass layoffs, not job security. They actually have people with no experience running things. High turnover leads to instability and loss of knowledge. Most of the staff has been at the firm a year or less

    American Advisors Group2018-11-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Driven to Suceed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Family Environment , Open Door Policy , Employees coming together to create solutions not problems.

    Cons

    Employees not embracing the culture. Employees expecting immediate results with no solution to an issue.

    American Advisors Group2018-10-23
  4. "Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA

      I worked at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      great people and is about helping the employees

      Cons

      management has their favorites

      American Advisors Group2018-10-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Wow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at American Advisors Group

      Pros

      None to speak of really

      Cons

      So unprofessionally run business that scams seniors.

      American Advisors Group2018-10-17
    • Helpful (4)

      "Run , Terrible Leads"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Outside Loan Consultant in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at American Advisors Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      None , Bait and With Promises ,Terrible Leads Passed Down

      Cons

      Bring you in, switch territories to accommodate their favorites, incompetent management all trying to justify their salaries, training is a sales pitch.. Run

      Advice to Management

      Take a look at whats really going on.

      American Advisors Group2018-10-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Setup specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time

      Pros

      Cares about Their employees and is a fun place to work

      Cons

      Pay is somewhat competitive

      American Advisors Group2018-08-05
    • Helpful (4)

      "Excellent Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Orange, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The culture without a doubt is what makes the company. Team oriented, family and community focused.

      Cons

      Home office in Los Angeles so lots of Lakers and Dodgers fans. I'm a Knicks Yankees guy.

      Advice to Management

      Never lose sight of the company's mantra... Caring, Driven, Ethical. It's what makes AAG an amazing place to work.

      American Advisors Group2018-07-30
    • "Amazing Environment but No Opportunities for Growth."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at American Advisors Group for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I loved my team and my manager. They were like family. Leads are provided, which is great.

      Cons

      No opportunity for growth in ATL office. The reverse mortgage industry is volatile and a lot of changes take place without first informing employees.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great environment and relationships but be candid with employees and provide more emotional support.

      American Advisors Group2018-08-15
    • Helpful (3)

      "Best Company to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Manager in Irvine, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at American Advisors Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Work life balance, environment, training and support.

      Cons

      I haven't had any cons so far

      American Advisors Group2018-07-20
    Found 204 reviews