Amgen Manager Reviews

Updated 1 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
157 Ratings
  1. "Great place to Work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HR Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great cultural fit and profesionals.

    Cons

    I have no dissadvantages to add.

    Amgen2020-06-01

    Amgen Response

    June 2, 2020Social Media Manager

    It's great to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen. We certainly hope it continues! Please know, you can always reach out to our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com with any questions, feedback, or concerns. Thank you!

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Manager in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, people and benefits

    Cons

    West coast company means adjusting your working day to meet with colleagues

    Amgen2020-05-14

    Amgen Response

    May 22, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for reaching out -- it's so nice to hear from staff from all over the world. We appreciate all you do to advance our mission. Please know, you can always share feedback with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com.

  3. "Great Company with Great People"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits

    Cons

    Too many processes and conflict of ownership of work

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-05-27

    Amgen Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Amgen, but we'd like to connect to hear your thoughts on how we can further streamline processes. Send our team a message at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more of your feedback.

  4. "Product Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    global, industry, benefits, work-life balance

    Cons

    culture, global opportunities, senior level management

    Amgen2020-05-15

    Amgen Response

    May 22, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad your experience was overall positive, but we'd love to hear more of your thoughts on how we can improve in the above areas. Please contact talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more with our team. Thank you very much for your time.

  5. "Great place overall"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong company in term of product, people and benefit

    Cons

    Maybe have frequent internal movements

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-04-23

    Amgen Response

    April 23, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your experience at Amgen, but we'd like to connect to hear your thoughts on how we can further grow our career development opportunities. Send our team a message at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more of your feedback. Thank you, we appreciate your time.

  6. "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Treats employees very well

    Cons

    Pace of decision making sometimes slow

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-04-13

    Amgen Response

    April 14, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear your experience with Amgen has been positive. As a valued member of our team, your feedback is critical to our improvement. Please connect with our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  7. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, work life balance, opportunity to work with great teams and minds, a true leader in healthcare

    Cons

    Not one I can think of - great place to work!

    Amgen2020-03-29

    Amgen Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Manager

    We are thrilled that you see Amgen as a great place to work with amazing talent. Thank you for the review!

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Development opportunity, benefit is very good

    Cons

    Too big to grow

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-14

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're glad Amgen gave you positive experiences. We'd love to hear more of your feedback on how we can deliver the same for current and future staff members. Please email talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to connect with our team. Thank you, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  9. "An exciting marketing experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salaries, career opportunities and terrific culture.

    Cons

    Amgen doesn't has presence in many places around the world because still growing

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-13

    Amgen Response

    March 17, 2020Social Media Manager

    Hi there, thank you for your review and your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoy our culture and are growing in your career. Amgen is continually increasing its footprint in various places around North America, Latin America, Asia Pacific, Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. If you have any questions about our global presence (or anything else), please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. We hope your positive experience continues!

  10. "Very good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is very impactful. Very talented co-workers. Friendly culture. Good visibility to executives.

    Cons

    Being a big corporation, sometimes it takes time to make a decision. Many governances bodies.

    Continue reading
    Amgen2020-03-08

    Amgen Response

    March 9, 2020Social Media Manager

    It is so great that you enjoy your colleagues. We strive to create an environment where our staff can grow with their peers. Thanks for taking the time!

Found 312 reviews