Amgen Manufacturing Associate Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 3,120 reviews

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
34 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Oct 20, 2021 - M\SR Manufacturing Associate in Juncos, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work in Puerto Rico, one of the best places.

    Cons

    It is located in a city that is a little isolated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place To Work

    Oct 13, 2021 - Associate Manufacturing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great down to earth hardworking people on the floor - High standard of work and behavior - Structured and Streamlined Work Environment - Good benefits and options for future development - Diverse and inclusive

    Cons

    - Competitive - Class structure of employees vs contract workers - Becoming more corporate and bureaucratic - Rotating and often underperforming management focused on personal advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Temporary Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Oct 8, 2021 - Associate Manufacturing Technician in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team-oriented. Friendly. Cares about safety.

    Cons

    Workload fluctuates depending on demand Slow days drag and busy days can go up to 10-12 hour shifts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    AML

    Sep 19, 2021 - Manufacturing Process Technician in Juncos, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment to gain experience

    Cons

    not much of an opportunity for temporary workers to apply to regular jobs in manufacturing area

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amgen

    Sep 18, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate in West Greenwich, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Fantastic work culture Amazing benefits

    Cons

    Long hours on the weekend on Rotational shift

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue to foster an environment where our staff members around the world can thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good pay tough environment

    Sep 13, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate in West Greenwich, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, great coworkers, nice facilities

    Cons

    Long hours with few breaks, bad food in cafe for night shift, little growth out of manufacturing

    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where our staff members feel supported, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know that our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud if you would like to share more about your experience. If you would like to remain anonymous, please contact Amgen’s Business Conduct Hotline at 1-888-376-5574 or https://amgenbch.tnwreports.com to report your concerns. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for.

    Sep 1, 2021 - Manufacturing in Woburn, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexability of remote and inperson, benefits can not be match from anywhere else in biotech that I have seen. Great family like values and good work life balance.

    Cons

    Closing the site for good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue to foster an environment where our staff members around the world can thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best place I’ve worked at; recent concerns

    Aug 27, 2021 - Manufacturing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at companies that are 2, 3, and 4 star on Glassdoor and I can tell you those ratings are very accurate. Amgen has been the best place so far. Supportive, challenging, full of opportunities and knowledgeable and collaborative coworkers. Very great for work life balance if you set your limits well and make it clear. I feel supported and have clear development opportunities.

    Cons

    M y concern is that with a combination of attrition not being backfilled, opening of new plants , and the hot pharma industry, we are losing experience and talent and and staff are overloaded and stretched. Our project load hasn’t decreased and less experienced staff are supporting us and it takes time and additional work to develop their skills. My other concern is our practice of hiring contingent or contract workers, which doesn’t attract as diverse of a hiring pool. Thousand Oaks is not too diverse and who will move here for a contingent job?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue to foster an environment where our staff members around the world can thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid entry job

    Aug 11, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate in West Greenwich, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting pay, lots of opportunity for growth and experience

    Cons

    Somewhat below market value pay-wise

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Amgen

    Aug 18, 2021 - Manufacturing Associate I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has one of the best benefits package and competitive pay. There is a shift differential for both second and third shifts.

    Cons

    Inflexible hours. Most openings are on night shift and there is a rotating schedule. You're locked into any position for 18 months before you can switch.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue to foster an environment where our staff members around the world can thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

Amgen logo
or