Find jobs for Project Manager

Amgen Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 of over 3,119 reviews

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
44 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Oct 13, 2021 - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, location, benefits, culture, salary

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you're enjoying your time at Amgen and hope your positive experience continues. Please do not hesitate to reach out to contact amgen@careers.pure.cloud with any questions or feedback for our team.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Sep 2, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great benefits friendly management

    Cons

    Work from home Corporate life too many projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Sep 14, 2021 - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you find the right manager to have as a mentor, you'll be able to do well and navigate the political waters.

    Cons

    Some people are treated as just a number rather than a person

    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where our staff members feel supported, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know that our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud if you would like to share more about your experience. If you would like to remain anonymous, please contact Amgen’s Business Conduct Hotline at 1-888-376-5574 or https://amgenbch.tnwreports.com to report your concerns. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Mature company that stands behind company values

    Aug 30, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    employees feel valued and are motivated, exciting and collaborative workplace at all levels

    Cons

    leadership overburdened with constantly rebuilding infrastructure and associated activities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for your feedback. If there's anything else you'd like to share with our team, please do not hesitate to reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    An absolute disaster

    Sep 21, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are decent, although the PTO amount is rather low,

    Cons

    Everyone is so busy stabbing each other in the back they are too busy to actually get any work done. Advice form seasoned professional is completely ignored unless you in the clique. The company cannot get out of its own way to go in the right direction.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our goal to create an atmosphere where our staff members feel supported, and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know that our team can be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud if you would like to share more about your experience. If you would like to remain anonymous, please contact Amgen’s Business Conduct Hotline at 1-888-376-5574 or https://amgenbch.tnwreports.com to report your concerns. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  6. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Good stable place to work

    Jul 27, 2021 - Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and retirement plans

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to progress in certain S areas of the business .

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great People

    Jul 23, 2021 - Associate Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams and people to work with

    Cons

    the turnover is high and people with a lot of knowledge are leaving

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Love it

    Jul 9, 2021 - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Takes mission statement very seriously

    Cons

    Salaries are below market value, even when you include the whole benefits package.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Jun 16, 2021 - Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, Amazing leadership, growth opportunities

    Cons

    Can not point out any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Collaborative and supportive

    Jun 13, 2021 - Global Project Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve been at Amgen for many years, and have worked at other major pharma companies prior to Amgen. Amgen is a place where you will find highly driven and highly educated colleagues, that work in a collaborative and friendly environment. Management is very supportive as well.

    Cons

    You can get siloed into a functional area, and wear “less hats” than smaller organizations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and take your concerns very seriously. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

Amgen logo
or