Amgen Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 3,119 reviews

4.4
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 18, 2021 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative in Gurgaon, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take care of their sales reps

    Cons

    Tough to sell buy and bill sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback is appreciated as we continue to foster an environment where our staff members around the world can thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the top 5 bqst place to work pharma companies in Greece

    Jul 1, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Thessaloníki
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to work! Healthy envronment lots of add ons appart the salary

    Cons

    In office based jobs lots of come and going.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Ok

    Jun 24, 2021 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are great and nice

    Cons

    Everything else is crap. Culture, management, etc

    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    We appreciate your review, value your feedback, and we take these concerns very seriously. We would like to understand more about your concerns so that we can thoroughly investigate and address them. Please contact Amgen’s Business Conduct Hotline at 1-888-376-5574 or https://amgenbch.tnwreports.com to report your concerns. You may remain anonymous if you wish.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    the good & the less than optimal

    Jun 23, 2021 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative in Riyadh
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Highly sophisticated medications and pipeline

    Cons

    Suboptimal working environment Very target driven in terms of sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. Please know, if there are any additional details you would like to share about your experience, please reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall Review

    May 25, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stability of position offered there

    Cons

    Lack of upward promotion opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. Feedback is instrumental to our ability to implement change and continue providing a culture that allows staff members to thrive personally and professionally. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Again, thank you for your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    The Best

    Apr 12, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really Great Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Activity based more so than numbers based.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. Please know that you can share more feedback with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top tier Bio company

    Mar 29, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Seoul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good potential, excellent products, highly recognized

    Cons

    Too much competition between sales representatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. You are always welcome to share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amgen is a great company and has a lot of females in high up leadership roles.

    Mar 24, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amgen is a great company to work for and I highly recommend it! Our products and company is looked at as an industry leader and the leadership really go the extra mile to engage the sales force.

    Cons

    California based company makes some corporate meetings and calls inconvenient due to time zones. Also, from a sales perspective the targets keep changing within a sales quarter.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Please know that our team can always be reached at amgen@careers.pure.cloud for you to share more about your experience.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Big Pharma, not Biopharmaceuticals

    Apr 3, 2021 - Senior Bio-Pharmaceutical Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Industry leading 401K, benefits and time off .

    Cons

    Unless you enjoy being micro-managed and have a penchant for lying, checking boxes then you may want to re-consider working here “. Also working with four reps callkng on same doctors for the same product is not good for the doctors nor Amgen access or sales.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. Our sincere goal is to create an atmosphere where our team members feel supported and we are sad to hear that this was not your experience. Please know that you can share more feedback with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Rep info

    Apr 3, 2021 - Senior Bio-pharmaceutical Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    use to be great company

    Cons

    Downsizing no warning - handled poorly

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Amgen Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Please know you can always share more about your experience with our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with Amgen Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Amgen? Share Your Experiences

Amgen logo
or