Amgen Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 2 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Amgen President & CEO Robert A. Bradway
Robert A. Bradway
957 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to work at but challenging to move up the ladder within the department"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QC Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, challenging environment, great people

    Cons

    Hard to move up the ladder

    Amgen Response

    December 15, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide staff members with support and communication. Reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement conversations of change across the company. If you’d like to share additional details about your experience, please always know that you can reach out to our team at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for your review.

  2. "Generous employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Zug
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, interesting products and projects

    Cons

    No comments to this section.

    Amgen Response

    December 1, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! As a valued member of our team, we appreciate your contributions to our people and to our patients. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to share more about your experience. Thanks again!


  3. "it's not bad"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cyber Security Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits but the workload drives you to take advantage of those benefits

    Cons

    you will get 0 time to adjust or understand anything. you're just thrown in the deep end and hopefully you can swim.

    Amgen Response

    November 20, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review and for your contributions to our team. We take your concerns seriously and invite you to share additional details about your experience at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you for your feedback.

  4. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inspiring mission Excellent products Great benefits High performing culture

    Cons

    Frequent structure/leadership changes Few career opportunities

    Amgen Response

    December 10, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. It is our sincere goal to provide staff members with support and reviews are instrumental in our ability to implement change and communication across the company. If you’d like to share additional details about your experience, please write to amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  5. "One of the best companies to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PV Operations Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice work culture, great benefits.

    Cons

    Many departments compared to small companies.

    Amgen Response

    October 21, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you're enjoying our competitive compensation and benefits package. Please know, you can always share more about your experience at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you.

  6. "Amazing people and upward mobility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Senior Associate in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mentors, no micro managing, growth, diversity, great benefits, too many to list

    Cons

    contract workers are not guaranteed a job.

    Amgen Response

    October 19, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. We're proud to provide our staff members with opportunities to flourish as active participants in their career journey. If there are any more details you wish to discuss with our team, please contact us at amgen@careers.pure.cloud. Thank you!

  7. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manufacturing Process Technician in Juncos, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, a nice place to work

    Cons

    Could pay better and find better managers

    Amgen Response

    October 6, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hi there, thank you for your review. We’d really like to hear more of your thoughts on how we can improve in the above areas. Please contact our team at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience.

  8. COVID-19

    "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Quality Investigations in West Greenwich, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amgen for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere, very employee-focused company, especially towards the interns. Great benefits

    Cons

    Remote internship (due to covid19)

    Amgen Response

    December 9, 2020Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your contributions to our intern program. We value your input and are happy to hear about your positive experience. Please know, you can always reach out to amgen@careers.pure.cloud to provide any feedback about your time at Amgen. Thank you again for your review!

  9. "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Juncos, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, bonus and costumer service

    Cons

    Shifts may be 12hrs per day

    Amgen Response

    August 28, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Hello, thank you for your review. As a valued member of our team, your feedback is instrumental in our ability to implement change. Please know, you can always connect with us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com to share more about your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA

    I have been working at Amgen full-time

    Pros

    Very nice team. Valuable experience. Great benefits

    Cons

    Too much work. Teams are overwhelmed

    Amgen Response

    August 25, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback. We take these concerns seriously and reviews like this are integral in our ability to implement change. If there’s anything additional that you would like to share about your experience, please contact us at talentacquisitioninquiries@amgen.com. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 218 English Reviews