Angara Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Angara Founder and CEO Ankur Daga
Ankur Daga
2 Ratings
  1. "Best work place"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Angara full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment Good mentors Activities are superb

    Cons

    None.. everything is good here.

  2. "Work Life Balance"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Angara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can maintain a good work life balance along with the Global exposure in work.

    Cons

    No Cons in the company.

    Angara Response

    May 22, 2020Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good tenure with Angara.


  3. "Great Experience!!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Executive in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Angara full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Open Culture 2. Progessive Leaders 3. Good opportunities within to grow 4. Flexible work hours

    Cons

    1. Infrastructure needs to worked upon No other con.

    Angara Response

    May 22, 2020Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. Angara has always aimed to provide a healthy, comfortable and positive working environment for all it's employees. Our infrastructure is designed keeping these factors in mind. To improve further, we are happy to inform that we have undertaken major renovation work at our office premises and added new state of the art facilities.

  4. "Its among few good workplaces...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Angara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked with Angara almost 5 years, its a growing company with amazing work culture, which makes you to stay longer. Lot of learning and cross funtional learning opportunities, reachable top management, innovative and best practices are put in place, fun activies keeps you energised, recognition and rewards for performers, management listens to the employees. Overall its among few good companies to work with.

    Cons

    Many a times rework irritates.

    Continue reading

    Angara Response

    August 6, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked your tenure with Angara.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Micro management by senior management. Employees are not valuable to the company."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Angara full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Exercise in the morning. 2. Good employee interaction. 3. You can visit their Los Angeles office (although there is no physical office and around 10 employees working there). 4. Decent work/life balance. 5. Profitable e-commerce company.

    Cons

    1. A family-family business (Based in Jaipur, India and USA). Nepotism at its maximum. 2. Not a professional company. No additional benefits other than salary/pay. 3. Office infrastructure is not good. 4. Very less future career opportunity as this company does not allow have any external clients, so no onsite meetings. 5. No proper training given to employees (Only name-sake). 6. Less compensation/salary as compared to other similar companies. 7. A new venture named Pure Ignis under Angara brand has a very unprofessional leadership. Refrain from going into this division.

    Continue reading

    Angara Response

    March 27, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your views. We value your feedback and inputs as Angara constantly strives to better ourselves for our employees. For the cons you have mentioned, we disagree on a factual basis and would like to bring your attention to the following: Angara eCommerce is a (Pvt. Ltd.) company and we give equal employment and growth opportunities to all employees. Contrary to what you mention above, Angara does maintain a large headquarters office in Los Angeles. The culture at Angara is performance driven and ensures equal platform for employees at all levels. As for employee satisfaction, please note that our employee turnover is amongst the absolute lowest in eCommerce. This would not be possible if your points in the below were accurate. Our policies and processes are transparent, clear and precise for all employees. All compensation related aspects are explained before and at the time of joining the organization. Our work force is our strength and we believe in developing our employees and enabling them with their job specific skills. As a result of this endeavor we have the best resources and talent in the industry. Angara eCommerce also believes in keeping its environment friendly and warm for employees to work in. Our office walls bear testimony to the creative talents of our employees. Our infrastructure has been built on the same lines, keeping in mind employee comfort and needs.

  6. "Good environment overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Angara full-time

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, female friendly, free dress code, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Infra is not great, sometimes salary not as per qualification

    Angara Response

    March 11, 2019HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like the work environment and consider us female friendly. Compensation that is offered by Angara is competitive and bench marked with the industry. We take conscious and measured steps to review the salaries and grades as per the market standards.

  7. Helpful (10)

    "Only Show-off, Don't Go."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Angara

    Pros

    Working environment is friendly. And fun activities are good.

    Cons

    Girls are also called in night shifts and they won't pay extra for night shifts, they will call you on sunday too, as we have no life. Very bad experience. Hard working people are not appreciated only flattery is key too success for good intensives.

    Continue reading

    Angara Response

    May 4, 2017HR

    Appreciate your feedback and glad that you found Angara’s work environment friendly with good activities. For the cons mentioned by you, we would like to draw attention to certain points: Angara is always clear and transparent about its policies with each candidate at the time of hiring and also when the person joins the organization. Working in different shifts depends on work requirements. We always care for ease of concerned employees and none of the employee is forced to work in night shift. Also, company takes complete responsibility for safety of all the employees working in day or night shift as per the policy. Angara has a performance driven culture and each employee at any level is appreciated and given a fair chance depending on his potential and performance. An open and fair culture is the strength of the organization.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Perfect and friendly workplace."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager- Photoshop in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Angara full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Management always encourages and motivates the employees. - Friendly and helpful workplace. - Employee’s health is always given a priority. - Daily exercise sessions and regular fun activities keep us energized throughout the day. - Strong teamwork. - One can easily maintain a balance between work and personal life. - Performance driven culture, opportunities for cross functional learnings & overall growth.

    Cons

    None that I can think off.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior MANAGER- MARKETING in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Angara full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Approachable & friendly top hierarchy. Quality work is recognized and appraised. Fosters employee development with continuous mentoring. Encourages teamwork along with individuality. Company is adaptable to new techniques and advancements. Recommended for those who are innovative & willing to grow with the company, for a better future.

    Cons

    No cons as such. Everything is great.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AM Merchandising in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Angara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New learnings, positive environment, helpful team, encouraging boss.

    Cons

    primitive techniques which sometimes hamper work.

    Continue reading

    Angara Response

    February 10, 2017Assistant Manager- HR

    Dear Teammate, Thank you for providing the feedback. We really value the same. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the new learnings, team and the environment at Angara. Improvisation is part of all the growing companies and we are also working in the same direction in collaboration with our employees. Looking forward to discuss your ideas in detail. Best Regards, HR, Angara.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 English Reviews