Find jobs for Maintenance Technician

Anglian Water Maintenance Technician Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 476 reviews

4.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Anglian Water Managing Director Peter Simpson
Peter Simpson
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sewage

    Nov 25, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Grimsby, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pension and health care

    Cons

    Rubbish standby shifts 12:00 till 8pm or finish paid single time, single time for bank holidays and hgv drivers on more than traded apprentice time served persons. Standbys 1 every 4 weeks due to lack of recruitment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    long hours for low wages

    Nov 9, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Norwich, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice working area, left alone at times to get on with the job. Good fellow team members.

    Cons

    recent change to 12-8pm shift during standby days? makes no sense forcing us to work in the dark trying to repair heavy equipment. Relatively low remuneration for working unsociable hours and call outs. Not environmentally friendly sending hundreds of vans around the country passing each other everyday because of bad scheduling practices.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Firstly, I’m sorry to hear you’ve had a poor experience. We will take onboard your feedback and suggestions internally. Thank you for taking the time to leave the initial comment.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Anglian Water Apprentice Review

    Sep 2, 2021 - Maintenance Technician Apprentice in Huntingdon, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely people Great atmosphere Everyone respects each other

    Cons

    There aren't any, love working at AW.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, and no cons which is even better! Glad to hear you are enjoying your Apprenticeship with us!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Nov 25, 2020 - Maintenance Technician in Cambridge, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent day job, outdoors and everyday is different/challenging.

    Cons

    The standy can become very exhausting

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for leaving a review, great to see you enjoy the role. Please do reach out to your manager/HR Business Partner with regard to any concerns with the standby.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Water Provider

    May 7, 2020 - Maintenance Technician in Norwich, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company benefits available to most.

    Cons

    Hope you like searching on IT systems.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for your review and welcome to AW!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My time at Anglian water

    Feb 6, 2020 - Maintenance Engineer in Norwich, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My time at Anglian Water has been a very good experience I am currently going through their Apprentice Programme. I have been working with them for 6 months and I have learnt so much that I will take into my future career with them. My mentor and manager have been very supportive in everything I have done and have helped me become very settle in the team I work in. The environment that I work in is a very friendly and everyone is always there to support me if I have any problems and help me complete tasks easily. I was welcomed into this company with a very organised induction week which informed me with a lot of information on how the company is run and how my time at Anglian Water will be.

    Cons

    I haven't been working here for very long but I am yet to discover anything I am unhappy with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Welcome to Anglian Water and thank you for leaving this detailed review. Great to see how much you are enjoying it.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My time at Anglian Water

    Feb 6, 2020 - Maintenance Technician in Bedford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been an Anglian Water Employee for 6 months now and I have really enjoyed my time at Anglian Water. I am on my 1st year of a 4 year Maintenance Technician apprenticeship, it has given me a new opportunity to learn new skills and trades. I am look forward to the future with Anglian Water and a long successful career in electrical and mechanical maintenance.

    Cons

    I have come across no cons so far with Anglian Water

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for leaving this review and welcome to the team! No cons - that's great news!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Anglian Water Review

    Feb 6, 2020 - Maintenance Engineer in Sheringham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am currently a part of the apprenticeship program with Anglian water, since starting here it has become extremely clear that they take great pride in how they treat their employees. They go out of their way to ensure that all employees get what they need to complete their job. 10/10.

    Cons

    There are no cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thank you for leaving this review, its really great to see how happy you are here.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company

    Aug 5, 2019 - Electrical Maintenance Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with a great team

    Cons

    Company wanted to have contractors rather than employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Anglian Water Response

    Recruitment Advisor

    Hello, thanks for leaving the review, great to see you enjoy working with your team. Please do chat with your manager if you have any concerns. Thank you

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Anglian Water Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Anglian Water? Share Your Experiences

Anglian Water logo
or