Anglian Water Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Anglian Water Managing Director Peter Simpson
Peter Simpson
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons with this employer(in 10 reviews)

  • "I would not recommend working at AW to my friends(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No experience"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Anglian Water

    Pros

    Inorder to get good experience

    Cons

    Willing to learn and improve my self

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time

    Pros

    This is a conscientious company who strive to do right by their customers, employees and the environment.

    Cons

    It’s a tough industry to be part of. No matter the great work the company does it does there is always someone trying to prove how bad we really are. All water companies get tarred with the same brush and it’s a constant fight to show how far we’ve come and the positive impact we’re having.

    Anglian Water Response

    July 13, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for the 5 star review!

  3. "Leakage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leakage Technician in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Helpful management good benefits

    Cons

    No cons to submit about Anglian water

    Anglian Water Response

    July 2, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for such a great review!

  4. "Great to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Manager in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked for Anglian Water for 20+ years having an original plan of just staying for 5! There are a multitude of reasons - the company cares for our customers, our environment and our communities and we have strong values - working for a company with meaning is very important to me. I've also been able to bring up my family whilst working for Anglian Water - they have been supportive and flexible during this time. I can honestly say that I enjoy working for this great company.

    Cons

    Be prepared for busy days - there's never a dull moment!

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    June 29, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    A 5 star review - wow! Thank you for leaving this review and congratulations on over 20 years!

  5. COVID-19

    "Really care for their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The way that they have looked after employees through COVID-19 has been amazing

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Anglian Water Response

    June 11, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and thanks for your review! Its great to see!

  6. "Work/Life Balance and Responsible Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Secretary in Market Harborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglian Water part-time

    Pros

    Excellent CEO and senior management Flexible and supportive manager Caring culture committed to wellbeing of employees and customers Lovely working environment Afforded me exceptional work/life balance

    Cons

    Pay and prospects were limited for my role

    Continue reading

    Anglian Water Response

    June 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Hello and welcome to Anglian Water! Thanks for leaving this review!

  7. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Lincoln, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Anglian Water has supported me throughout my career. Offering great training programmes when I first started, through to the family friendly working arrangement that I have now. I enjoy working here, enjoy being part of the team and generally feel valued.

    Cons

    No cons to comment on.

    Anglian Water Response

    June 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for leaving this review and congratulations on over 10 years with the company! Great news there is no cons as well! Thankyou

  8. "Good experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Debt Recovery in Lincoln, England

    I worked at Anglian Water full-time

    Pros

    Had a blast, management were brilliant and learnt a lot

    Cons

    Listing to peoples problems all day can be demanding

    Anglian Water Response

    June 9, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thanks for leaving your review and for giving Anglian Water 5 stars

  9. "Excellent Company to work for - especially now!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Supportive, Forward Thinking, Flexible

    Cons

    Some systems and data sources are frustrating and not up to date

    Anglian Water Response

    June 10, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for this really positive review and welcome to the company!

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Huntingdon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglian Water full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Anglian Water is a relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Some processes at Anglian Water are long winded

    Anglian Water Response

    May 27, 2020Recruitment Advisor

    A 5 star review - thankyou!!

Found 265 reviews