Anglian Water Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 427 of over 457 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Anglian Water Managing Director Peter Simpson
Peter Simpson
319 Ratings
Pros
  • "Offering flexible working arrangements to suit my needs(in 26 reviews)

  • "Afforded me exceptional work/life balance(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would not recommend working at AW to my friends(in 6 reviews)

  • "Quite a lot to learn - takes about a year to feel fully comfortable(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      No experience

      Sep 27, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inorder to get good experience

      Cons

      Willing to learn and improve my self

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sewage

      Nov 25, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Grimsby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pension and health care

      Cons

      Rubbish standby shifts 12:00 till 8pm or finish paid single time, single time for bank holidays and hgv drivers on more than traded apprentice time served persons. Standbys 1 every 4 weeks due to lack of recruitment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company to work for!

      Nov 23, 2021 - Engagement Manager in Lincoln, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Employees are very well looked after - Competitive salary and benefits - Modern view on working practices and always looking to improve

      Cons

      - Location (only in East/North East of England)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks for leaving this great review- we really appreciate this feedback!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      15 Years has flown by!

      Nov 23, 2021 - Training & Development Business Partner in Lincoln, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just like that I have completed 15 years service at Anglian Water. I never thought when I started I would stay at the company and not look to move to another sector. Anglian Water is a very friendly place with the opportunity to network and widen your knowledge. At 15 years service I now feel part of the furniture (in a good way) but there are still people around with 30 years plus service - that shows you it's a good place to work. My background is training & development but Anglian Water has opened my eyes to a different world of competency and grown my technical knowledge with each project I am involved with. I am very happy and enjoy coming to work everyday.

      Cons

      IT can test your patience some days!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review- we really appreciate it!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Anglian Water

      Nov 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, excellent employee benefits and competitive salary.

      Cons

      As water is a 24/7 industry, occasional long hours or changes to the normal working day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks for leaving a great review- we really appreciate your feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place ive ever worked.

      Nov 4, 2021 - Pollution Prevention Taskforce Manager in Lincoln, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of benefits, friendly environment, good line managers.

      Cons

      Salary could be a little better but its not bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks for leaving such a fantastic review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Nov 3, 2021 - IDS in Lincoln, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AW its looking after employees.

      Cons

      I didn't found yet any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks so much for leaving a fantastic review!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Positive Attitude to Wellbeing

      Nov 12, 2021 - Data Analyst in Wisbech, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to grow in the job roles, always open to new ideas, everyone is friendly which makes it feel like a family.

      Cons

      Lagging behind in terms of utilising modern technology. However, this is being worked on constantly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review- we really appreciate this!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company to work for

      Oct 20, 2021 - Technical Coordinator in Huntingdon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great package overall including private health care, boost benefits, feeling like you make a difference

      Cons

      Can sometimes take a long while to make decisions!

      1 person found this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks very much for providing this great review- we really appreciate your feedback!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Really cares for its employees

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, good salary and benefits and a workforce who really care about what they do.

      Cons

      You may have to diversify to get ahead as nobody leaves!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Anglian Water Response

      Thanks very much for providing this great review- we really appreciate your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 427 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Anglian Water Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Anglian Water? Share Your Experiences

    Anglian Water logo
    or