Anglo American Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Anglo American Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Anglo American Chief Execuvtive Mark Cutifani
Mark Cutifani
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "o de alguns gestores Estabelecer plano de carreira bem pontuado mostrando onde o colaborador est(in 30 reviews)

  • " plano de carreira (in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "2nd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Anglo American full-time

    Pros

    Very good for monet care

    Cons

    Large amount of exposer To work

    Anglo American2019-09-03
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good progression in certain fields, very collegiate spirit, good benefits and reasonably competitive pay

    Cons

    ludicrously beaurocratic, too many accountants and middle managers

    Anglo American2015-09-15
  3. "Good part-time job, demanding and rewarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Language Teacher in Póvoa de Varzim

    I worked at Anglo American part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good and helpful supervision. Always.

    Cons

    Late Hours and off-work preparation demanded, but nothing too heavy.

    Anglo American2020-03-05
  4. "Internal Audit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internal Audit Manager in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very supportive place to work in terms of team, technology and information sharing. Senior management is supportive of Audits and always ready with information

    Cons

    I joined during the time of low commodity prices. They are very quick to retrench in the time of hardship

    Continue reading
    Anglo American2020-02-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Metallurgist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Place huge emphasis on job shadowing, extensive training program, ongoing training through Acting positions, provide autonomy

    Cons

    Emphasis on production requirements instead of project work

    Anglo American2020-03-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Anglo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Rustenburg, North-West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Anglo American full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GReat opportunities for growth within the company and abroad

    Cons

    Lengthy recruitment process , even for simple roles.

    Anglo American2020-02-11
  7. "Great comapny to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superintendent Health and Wellness in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great retention strategy and company culture

    Cons

    Remote location in areas which require a lot of driving

    Anglo American2020-02-03
  8. "Great place to start of your career, however limited opportunities the higher up you go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR/L, CHT in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good compensation Good work-life balance Good perks i.e. fully equipped canteen with adequate lunch per diem

    Cons

    Culture requires a revival Opportunities tend to be limited the higher up you go

    Anglo American2020-01-18
  9. "Making a genuine difference to current operating model and a dynamic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anglo American full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Future of mining is taking a fresh approach to all aspects of the firm

    Cons

    A need to move away from individual business units to a more joined up enterprise

    Anglo American2020-01-08
  10. "Sweet and sour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Anglo American full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good history and polished corporate image

    Cons

    Top heavy in decision making, with middle layer cut off from visibility

    Continue reading
    Anglo American2020-01-21
Found 162 reviews