Aon Consultant Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 316 of over 5,350 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Aon President, CEO, and Director Greg Case
Greg Case
148 Ratings

What people are saying about Aon

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive and Overall good

    Aug 23, 2021 - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Aon has been extremely supportive during pandemic in terms of perks, leaves, vaccination, etc 2. You will get learning opportunity and chance to move up the ladder if you show interest. 3. Work-life balance(at least in my team)

    Cons

    Hike for outsiders is good and at par with market. Will have to see what annual hikes will be like. Overall a good company

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice organization to work in

    Nov 25, 2021 - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Superiors give proper support to every employee in the organization. Proper recognition to every employee is much appreciable thing here as i observed.

    Cons

    nothing much as i observed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company work for.

    Nov 23, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Workers, great office culture.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very good work life balance

    Nov 21, 2021 - IND Technical Consultant in Noida
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Very good work life balance , Employees are first for AON , good working culture

    Cons

    Frequent sell of business which impact team structuring .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Experience at AON

    Nov 19, 2021 - ACIM FIN Reporting Ind Consultant I in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In AON the culture, Training and work life balance is great. I really so happy to be a part of this.

    Cons

    So far I didn't gone through any difficulty.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great heritage, needs revival

    Nov 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People friendly Culture Career Growth Opportunities Employer Brand

    Cons

    Continued global changes Limited focus on local market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Oct 23, 2021 - Actuarial Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work culture and support system

    Cons

    low salary and less growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-former, more than 1 year

    Terrible management

    Nov 12, 2021 - Senior Associate Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office location was alright I guess.

    Cons

    My disability severely restricted me from doing my job or commuting to work. I am permanently unable to move my neck and paralyzed on the left side of my body. I worked harder than anyone on my team but still would get grilled at work and treated like a piece of crap. My boss would have me dropped home last at 12am.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall review ACIM America's team

    Aug 27, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance .

    Cons

    Pay is very less. Yearly growth is not more than 5-6% even though the company is earning well. People stay here only for 2 years due to joining bonus. Nothing much to learn. Biasness is at heights.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst management

    Aug 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could not find any better reason why to work there.

    Cons

    I dont mean all the managers in this company are like this. This is only with my experience. My managers were SB and PP, If you were joining under these fellows never ever think of joining this company. Blood sucking and low level and degrading managers in this world. If there are any better words to use them i dont know. 1) Your immediate manager never wanted you to talk to his boss at any case, not even a mail. He called and scolded for small reasons that i kept my one level above manager into loop. 2) They never trust in employees loyalty. 3) They impose their own intrest saying company policy. 4) You should spend atleast 45min to prove that you logged in and worked. I mean you will have to fill multiple timesheets. Worst thing is they also brought some tool to record your monitor that what you are working on??? I dont know what to say for this. 5) No matter what your situation, you will have to work(They forced me to work from hospital when my family in hospital bed, that too im serving notice period and still eligible for paternity leaves...because of his half knowledge i worked in hospital). 6) second level managers never bothered about employee well being. They just think managers are someone who never reached and speak fancy words with higher heads.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 316 Reviews

Popular Careers with Aon Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aon? Share Your Experiences

Aon logo
or