AppDynamics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

AppDynamics Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
AppDynamics General Manager Danny Winokur (no image)
Danny Winokur
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Coming to AppD has been the best decision of my life(in 56 reviews)

  • "They push employees to excel while still maintaining an appropriate work life balance(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Passionate team members can lose their work/life balance easily(in 34 reviews)

  • "We've experienced quite a bit of attrition over the past 12 months due to a perception that Cisco doesn't know "what to do with AppD"(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Superb talented team. Nice work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing much I want to mention

    AppDynamics2019-09-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work but Not good for QE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a good pay Employees are consummate , and helpful too

    Cons

    You are trapped in a vicious cycle of C1/C2 Cycles of monthly releases. Even though you are a automation engineer, you ultimately end-up doing manual testing. QE is more like machine/robot work. Less learning in the process

    AppDynamics2019-06-06

    AppDynamics Response

    June 10, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. The Quality Engineering organization at AppDynamics has been evolving at a rapid pace and continues to adopt industry best practices from a CI/CD standpoint. We have already moved away from manual/ Regression Testing towards automation in order to cater to the ever growing demand for faster releases. We appreciate you taking time to review your experience at AppDynamics!

    Continue reading
  3. "Amazing work culture and tech stack to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. New exciting and complex problems to solve , almost weekly 2. Generally very supportive teams and peers 3. Lot of focus on tech innovation , hackathons, external publications, etc from management 4. Extremely flexible work hours, as long as you hold your end

    Cons

    Initial frequent changes in direction of product initiatives , which is getting to be steady now

    AppDynamics2019-05-18

    AppDynamics Response

    June 10, 2019Talent Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at AppDynamics. It's great to hear you are being supported in your career development by your team. We strive to be a place where passionate people can thrive and grow their careers. Thanks for the great review!

    Continue reading
  4. "Amazing work culture and tech stack to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior DevOps Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Generally very supportive teams and peers 2. Lot of focus on tech innovation , hackathons, external publications, etc from management 3. Extremely flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Frequent changes in direction of product initiatives

    Continue reading
    AppDynamics2019-05-20

    AppDynamics Response

    June 10, 2019Talent Team

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at AppDynamics. It’s great to hear you’re enjoying the genuine and supportive people at AppD and also the flexible work culture. Thanks for the great review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppDynamics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everything was very good until Cisco bought it

    Cons

    Frankly speaking it has no cons

    AppDynamics2019-02-16

    AppDynamics Response

    March 6, 2019Talent Team

    We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience at AppDynamics. We're thrilled you've had such a positive experience throughout the years. Thanks for being a part of the AppDynamics family. We look forward to working with you in the near future as we have many exciting things coming up.

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome people and exciting work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) People are smart 2) Business is growing rapidly 3) Lots of opportunities to learn and make an impact

    Cons

    So far there are none

    Continue reading
    AppDynamics2019-02-21

    AppDynamics Response

    March 6, 2019Talent Team

    Thank you for leaving us a great review! We're thrilled you love the people you work with and are enjoying the high-spirited culture at AppD. It's great to know that you have experienced opportunities for learning and growth, as we strive to be a place where passionate people can thrive in their careers.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall positive work environment. New office is good. Freebies like lunch, snacks etc

    Cons

    Decision making is SF heavy, it is improving though. Behind the technology curve, there is a resistance to improve also. Focus on individual career growth in Bengaluru is lacking.

    AppDynamics2019-01-06

    AppDynamics Response

    January 10, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We agree, the new office in India looks great, and free lunch and unlimited snacks are an awesome perk too. I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing some pain points. I encourage you, if you are comfortable doing so, to reach out directly to HR with your concerns, or leave your feedback on the Employee Engagement survey. We rely on feedback to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the overall AppDynamo experience.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great Working Environment 2. Good office space and food 3. Nice team collaboration and great ppl to work with

    Cons

    1. Slowing decision making after acquisition

    AppDynamics2018-12-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best company in Bangalore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Friendly colleagues 2. Free food and lot of snacks 3. Work life balance 4. Frequent parties

    Cons

    Not any as of now

    AppDynamics2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppDynamics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Decent Salary 2. Unlimited WFH 3. Variety of snacks

    Cons

    Need to maintain the identity of Appd after merger with Cisco

    AppDynamics2018-12-05
Found 417 reviews