AppFolio Employee Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AppFolio President and CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
227 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The view out of the window from the Dallas office isn't as pretty as the Santa Barbara office(in 32 reviews)

  • "No cons, really the best place to be(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fully stocked kitchen"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company, and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They show they put their employees first with great communication

    Cons

    Snack options are good but not very diverse

    AppFolio2020-05-22
  2. "Wonderful company all around"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company values are strong and hold true day to day. Leadership cares about its employees. Peers care for one another, very friendly place. It's clear there is an emphasis on work life balance.

    Cons

    Depending on your role, pay scale growth may be limited, but not far off from market standards so can't complain too much.

    Continue reading
    AppFolio2020-05-11
  3. "Very Happy"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Customer Success 

    I have been working at AppFolio part-time

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, love my coworkers

    Cons

    No cost of living raises.

    AppFolio2020-05-19
  4. "Incredible company culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is essential to have leadership that cares about your personal growth and works with you to get better at your role. AppFolio does that! From managers, team members, and coworkers in other departments - I’ve always learned something new and received motivation to excel in my own role.

    Cons

    Living in Santa Barbara is really expensive.

    AppFolio2020-05-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Product needs people with good leadership skills"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, smart people, and great company culture

    Cons

    Limited mentorship and career growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    AppFolio2020-05-13
  6. "Love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Goleta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interesting problems to solve, great culture + work life balance

    Cons

    none I can think of at the moment

    AppFolio2020-04-28
  7. "Okay but not the best"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AppFolio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stocked kitchen and good health insurance and dental benefits

    Cons

    High manager and agent turn over. High call volume call center. Very understaffed if working shift outside normal business hours.

    AppFolio2020-06-03
  8. "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of learning areas. Good vacation policy. Excellent benefits. Flexible work environment

    Cons

    Tech stack is Ruby which is not comfortable to work on for everyone.

    AppFolio2020-04-30
  9. "B2B Sales Development Program"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Quality Coordinator in Santa Barbara, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppFolio full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, great direct management, and coworkers were some of the most positive aspects of working here. I learned a great deal about working in teams and in a corporate environment in my time here as well. The role was also a great way to get a feel for the software industry in SB.

    Cons

    I would have liked more transparency around the Data Quality Coordinator role, especially in terms of moving on into the BDR role. $15 an hour with no benefits in SB is not realistically sustainable without a financial safety net. No paid time off.

    Continue reading
    AppFolio2020-04-27
  10. "Great Place!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AppFolio full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and good management.

    Cons

    The training materials need to be streamlined.

    Continue reading
    AppFolio2020-04-24
Found 460 reviews