Appco Group Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 621 reviews

2.8
31%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
279 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun cooperative work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "No Pros, work here if u are good at Sales(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours ,poor work life balance(in 70 reviews)

  • "It's Door-to-Door sales, long hours(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Business associate

      Jun 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment . Good team effort

      Cons

      Bad pay long working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback that helps improve our practices and the experience for independent contractors who represent our clients' brands. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Appco Australia

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      useless

      Oct 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      none, just office environment, long term vision

      Cons

      useless, no fix salary, long working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Floyd Inc., SBU of Appco Group India - Not good

      Jun 19, 2017 - Business Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1) U get to improve your communication skills no doubt 2) U can join if you want to improve your communication and convincing skills 3) U will be surrounded by eye candy ladies

      Cons

      1) No basic pay - so chances are u might not be able to make any money 2) They make you walk around the territory allotted to you for the entire day asking for donations 3) You will feel get a good feeling when you have newly joined the company but soon you will realise what stupid mess you got yourself into 4) They dont even provide an experience letter neither an ID from the company 5) U will feel like a beggar going from home to home asking for donations - thats what I felt 6) Extremely long working hours. There are days when you entering the office at 8am in the morning and leaving by 9pm at night or even 10. 7) They even make you work on weekends....mondays are off 8) They say you will be paid weekly but you wont be paid for atleast a month after you join, I was paid after 5 weeks 9) JOIN IF AND ONLY IF YOU ARE DESPERATELY LOOKING FOR A JOB AND NOT BEING ABLE TO FIND ANY

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We’re pleased to know that the role helped you develop such a broad range of skills while being associated with Appco Group India, however sorry to know that you experienced dishonest behavior which is ever condoned by Appco Group India. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that are contracted with us to operate in a open and honest way at all times. Appco India does not recruit any business/sales associates. This process is managed by the independent marketing companies in our network, who contract individuals on a self-employed basis to conduct field sales work. Business associates are paid based on performance which allows them to determine their level of commitment, rate of progression and take control of their income. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day for someone in a training role is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. We understand this model is not for everyone. Please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss the issue further with us. We wish you every success.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      listen carefully they didn't cheat you, its not their fault if you didn't get it properly

      Jul 30, 2016 - BDE in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      will help you to build up your confidence, communication skill & all the management related qualities.

      Cons

      no Travel Allowance for field work long working hours 9 to 6pm (8 pm for more then a week working guy) you'll need to do the field work even when you reach senior level

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the many opportunities for growth that Appco India offers. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. All these details are explained to them when they begin their association with our contracted marketing companies. We appreciate your feedback on providing more personal attention and we will most certainly take this into account. Please do contact us at communication@appcoindia.com or BASupport@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further.

    5. 3.0
      Former Freelancer

      Good for freshers

      Jul 14, 2016 - Anonymous Freelancer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to start as fresher Chance to become a business head Work environment

      Cons

      Very less salary Field work Long working hours

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback - we're extremely glad that you appreciated the many opportunities for growth and promotion that Appco Group India network offers. We would like to clarify that Appco Group India contracts with independent marketing companies, which in turn contract business associates,on a self-employed basis, to provide face-to-face sales and fundraising services for Appco's clients and hence they earn according to their performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. Moreover, standard working day for those in training roles is 8am-6pm. New business associates generally work shorter hours. Please do contact us at BASupport@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further. We wish you every success with your future career.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work environment

      Jan 13, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great exposure. Get to work with the best people in the country. Good salary. One can enhance his/her business acumen. Highly competitive environment

      Cons

      Stressful sometimes. Long working hours. No holiday on public holidays. Money oriented. No personal life. At times its work and only work.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback - we're extremely glad that you appreciated the many opportunities for growth and promotion that Appco Group India network offers. Appco India offers many opportunities for business development and to determine your own earnings. Many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day for someone in a training role is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. We appreciate that this is not for everyone, but we are proud of the many people who have progressed and succeeded. We also wish you every success with your future career.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very bad company

      Dec 29, 2015 - Management Trainee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Please stay away from this company.Dont even attend the interview.You'l just fall into their huge trap.Even after thinking a lot,unable to find a single pro

      Cons

      everything is a con.Unable to find a single pro.6 days working,long working hours,basically a salesman job.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not a positive one. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. We understand that the business associate role may not be for everyone, but it does give people flexible working opportunities and the ability to define their own career paths and level of income. We do not condone any fraud behavior and we would be happy to discuss and investigate your experience further. Hence, please do contact us at BASupport@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss the same with us. We wish you every success with your future career.

    8. 3.0
      Former Freelancer

      Culture

      Nov 2, 2015 - Anonymous Freelancer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for their SUB called Nirman which is based in Bangalore. Brilliant work culture. A great atmosphere in the office. A lot of growth opportunities.

      Cons

      Long hours on the field. A person who has no problem with field work should join if not do not even think of joining you would not be able to cope up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Appco India Communications

      Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you liked the work culture and opportunities that you experienced through Appco India. We also appreciate your mention about long field hours but would like to inform our readers that business associates within the Appco network are self employed professionals having control on the hours they work and the earnings they generate. However, as you say, this flexible working environment may not be suitable for everyone, but for people who are passionate about field work and have an entrepreneurial mindset. Thanks once again for your informative feedback.

    9. 3.0
      Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

      One of the best companies to work with especially for candidates who like to pursue career in Sales and Marketing

      Oct 19, 2014 - Corporate Trainer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are well trained on field by the trainer assigned to you. The concept of revenues sharing is good. there is no upper limit for earning.

      Cons

      Long working hours on field, no fix/base salary for employees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Decent

      Jan 11, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Good People, Good Training

      Cons

      Long Hours, Sometimes confusing stuff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Appco Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Appco Group? Share Your Experiences

    Appco Group logo
    or