Appco Group Employee Reviews about "no pros"

Updated Oct 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 621 reviews

2.8
31%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
279 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun cooperative work environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "No Pros, work here if u are good at Sales(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours ,poor work life balance(in 70 reviews)

  • "It's Door-to-Door sales, long hours(in 38 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "no pros"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Nonsense

      May 18, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros only cons everywhere !!! Only one positive is you can learn how to talk to strangers!!! How to represent yourself to unknown person

      Cons

      Pathetic company!!! Very bad!!! Creating fools and making people fool !!! Stop this nonsense ASAP DEAR MODIJI TAKE ACTION ON SUCH COMPANIES

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one, but we are pleased that it did help you to build your confidence which is an important factor in whatever we do. Please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss the issue further with us. We wish you every success.

    2. 1.0
      Former Freelancer, more than 1 year

      Not aworth

      Oct 1, 2020 - Anonymous Freelancer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No Pros, work here if u are good at Sales

      Cons

      Not right for people who are looking for job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst and fraud company.

      Apr 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to share

      Cons

      These people fool you during interview. And later on they will give you false hopes. It kind of like begging door to door for money in suits. Do not waste your degree and education by even attending their interview. Owners flirt with girls to make them stay in company.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. Appco Group India contracts with independent marketing companies, which in turn contract business associates, on a self-employed basis to conduct field sales work. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that are contracted with us to operate in a transparent and honest way at all times as well as maintain a healthy work environment. Inappropriate behavior is unacceptable as per our business policies and we will further investigate about this in our network and take appropriate strict action against the Business Owner. We have listened to feedback on with regards to the clarity on the role. Hence we have created customized forms to help ensure marketing companies are including all necessary information about the available roles. We believe this will ensure more clarity. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nothing

      Jul 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros in this company

      Cons

      They are utilizing the graduates of our country as a sales representative for charity , and giving a false promise that they will give manager designation after 1 year. It is100 percent cheating.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that you experienced dishonest behavior, which is ever condoned by Appco Group India. Appco India is proud of the opportunities we offer to the ambitious people to improve their sales skills, mentor and coach others, and progress to building their own companies, if they choose. We do not recruit any business/sales associates. This process is managed by the independent marketing companies in our network, who contract individuals to conduct field sales work. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that are contracted with us to operate in a transparent and honest way at all times as well as maintain a healthy work environment. We would be happy to discuss and investigate your experience further. Hence, please do contact us at communication@appcogroupindia.com if you would like to discuss the same with us. We wish you every success with your future career.

    5. 1.0
      Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

      Worst company ever

      Jun 29, 2017 - Business Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros about this company. Very disappointing and disgusting company I have seen till date. Appco (Clear water, Floyd inc, Nirman, Absolution) everything is fraud

      Cons

      1st and foremost thing don't even attend the interview. They tell u a lot of fake things like you can earn so 25-30-40k n all.. Everything fake here. Your 1st day will be GD and then you will be called for 2nd round on 2nd day and some guy will give u presentation on that day and the same guy will send u with another guy or a girl to show u a demo of work. And then u ll come to know it is field work. Field work in he sense door to door marketing asking for donations. And then everyday in the office there is something called as morning meetings and that is so damm boring. After that u ll have to byheart what all u have speak in front of the customers(when asking donations). My bike got spoilt they dint give me maintenance charges. I could not spend time with my family, friends. If I leave home at 7 in the morning I would be back home only by 8 or 8:30 in the night. As soon as I came home I had to have dinner n sleep because I had to wake up at 6 in the morning and it's really hard to wake up at 6 after all the days hard work because there is no sufficient sleep for the body. Your body will ask for more sleep when you work for the whole day walking n walking to every house in a particular area. I even got dark circles below my eyes due to lack of sleep. On the whole worst experience and I dint even work there for a month. Such a bad company. Now I am placed in Toyota and I am very happy.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. We would like to clarify that Appco does not have any branch in Bengaluru. Appco office is located only in Mumbai. However, we have independent marketing companies contacted with us , which in turn contract Business Associates, on the self-employment basis to conduct field sales work. This facilitates the Business Associates in the Appco India network with flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. However, we understand that this model is not for everyone. We're sorry that you are no longer part of the Appco network. We would like to have more information from you regarding your experience so that we can investigate this matter further, hence please share your contact details or connect with us directly on communication@appcogroupindia.com. We wish you every success.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      bad

      May 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no pros only cons evrywer...very bad work ethics

      Cons

      company's agenda is to make ppl fool.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. Appco Group India contracts with independent marketing companies, which in turn contract business associates, on a self-employed basis to conduct field sales work. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that are contracted with us to operate in a transparent and honest way at all times as well as maintain a healthy work environment. Please email us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Please don't waste ur valuable time by attending interivew too .

      Apr 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is no pros to say.

      Cons

      No scope we should go to each and every door and collect the funds (i.e just begging in english) for charity purpose but no one knows it really helping to charity people or not. salary is low but top level management will get more money by recruiting freshers. Finally waste of time and energy too.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and earn based on their performance. This allows them to determine their level of commitment, rate of progression and take control of their income. However, we understand that this model is not for everyone. Please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss the issue further with us. We wish you every success.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Please think twice before you join

      Feb 19, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros..think before you join

      Cons

      No scope Door to door No fixed pay

      1 person found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know that your experience was not a positive one. Appco India is proud of the opportunities we offer to ambitious people to improve their sales skills, mentor and coach others, as well as progress to building their own companies, if they choose. Business associates are paid based on their performance. This allows them to determine their level of commitment, rate of progression and take control of their income. However, we understand that door-to-door sales and fundraising is not for everyone. We would be happy to discuss and investigate your experience further if you wish to; please email us at communication@appcoindia.com.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Boss of cheater

      Dec 18, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to mention as good about this organization.

      Cons

      Guys, dont even have a second thought to join this company. They are the big cheaters. They attract ppl by telling they would pay upto 30k per month. But its all fake. They just hire innocent ppl and let them for collecting funds just in the name of some other organisations. But none of the donors amt will reach the needy! Salary is all based on how much funds u collect. They just give a small percentage of share based on.the amt u.have collected, remember its from door to door collection. So guys dont even waste your time by attending the interviews as well.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      We are very sorry to learn of your experience regarding dishonest behavior and clarity on earnings – either of which is ever condoned by Appco Group India. We expect all of the independent marketing companies that contract with us to operate in a open and honest way at all times. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance. This allows people to determine their level of commitment, rate of progression and take control of their income. We would like to have more information from you so that we can investigate this matter further – please share your contact details or connect with us directly on communication@appcoindia.com. We wish you every success for your future.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      wasting of time

      Aug 21, 2016 -  in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no pros. its sheer wastage of tym

      Cons

      no personal lyf. no fixed salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Appco Group Response

      Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

      Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not a positive one. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis and are paid on performance . This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment and take control of their income. Please do contact us at communication@appcoindia.com or BASupport@appcoindia.com if you would like to discuss your experience further.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Appco Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Appco Group? Share Your Experiences

    Appco Group logo
    or