Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Apple Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer/Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Latest technologies are used opportunity to learn.

    Cons

    Low work life balance at low level.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid politics.

    Apple2019-04-08
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company to work for with dedication for Perfection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Eye for Detail in Work Aim for Perfection in each Product Flexible Working Hours Excellent Pay

    Cons

    Too Big Organisation Takes time to bring change

    Advice to Management

    Become more Agile

    Apple2019-03-13
  3. "Not experience yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    It is a best company ever

    Cons

    I dont know about these

    Advice to Management

    Perfect

    Apple2019-02-08
  4. "Railway"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Railway in Wayanad
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like to work as railway departments

    Cons

    Like to work at Indian railway

    Advice to Management

    I like to make carrier better

    Apple2019-01-26
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Disappointed! Had huge expectations from Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    - Brand Name - Discount on devices - Health insurance includes dental and vision

    Cons

    Culture, policies and facilities not at par with other Tech companies (even the smaller ones) - Work from home policy - NO - Flexible working hours - NO - Free meals - NO - Company transportation - NO - Recreation - Fussball, TT etc. - NO - Fully stocked pantry - NO (Two coffee machines with almost no options for snacks. Not even ready made tea). - Employee Rewards - NO - Outings - Never saw one - Internet...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Small things do matter. Pls look around. Take some inspiration from other companies.

    Apple2019-01-04
  6. "IS&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Empowerment - Competitive salaries - Start up culture and flexibility

    Cons

    - Micro managing vendors attendance / badging - Redundant Vendor Performance Review process - Quite a faulty P2P (procure to pay process) with many potential gaps - Very operational mindset vis-a-vis vendors instead of strategic leverage mindset

    Advice to Management

    - Look at vendors as an opportunity to utilise an eco-system for Apple's betterment - T&M model doesn't really add value from outsourcing - Be flexible to look at problems from a completely new perspective. Just because we took a call many years ago about something, doesn't mean it was the best decision.

    Apple2019-01-12
  7. "Like to Apple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Software engineer is my life .

    Cons

    Nice company for me and very happy to work this company.

    Advice to Management

    Yes

    Apple2018-12-09
  8. "no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thanks to unicorn for giving me a chance to show my skills.. Has great benefits, development time, and some of the best employees to work with.

    Cons

    But when you work there it can be tough at times. Working at Apple can be a very tough job and can get overwhelming. It is very difficult to have a work-life balance with retail hours, but that's the nature of retail. Seems to be a disconnect between corporate ideas and the actual implementations in a retail environment.

    Advice to Management

    Get good with talking to people, other than that Apple will teach you anything else that you need to know.

    Apple2018-09-24
  9. "Online skill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Marketing in Karnāl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best product today in marketing

    Cons

    To much expensive for normal person

    Advice to Management

    Give best

    Apple2018-09-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple

    Pros

    Best company to work with They have a lot in store for the employees in terms of knowledge and benefits, the a management is really motivating

    Cons

    No much cons as such, you would feel a little scared once you join but they welcome you and treat you with respect

    Apple2018-05-07
Found 34 reviews